We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent facilities and location”
other travelers have booked this property
HEN LLETY on right and our other letting property granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HEN LLETY on right and our other letting property granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
HEN LLETY on right and our other letting property granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Kitchen, lounge and dining area
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
SANDY BEACH 700 METRES WALK FROM HEN LLETY
SANDY BEACH WITH HOLYHEAD MOUNTAIN IN BACK GROUND
TREFADOG BEACH  500 METRES STROLL AWAY
LOUNGE /DINING/ KITCHEN AREA
TREFADOG BEACH GREAT FOR FAMILIES
Woody by rock pool on Trefadog beach looking towards Holyhead mountain and incoming ferry
Hen Llety and Ysgubor Hen with Trefadog beach in distance
Arial view of Hen Llety/Ysgubor Hen and beautiful coastline
SUNSET OVER TREFADOG BEACH
Flamingo resident horse who likes carrots but hates apples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
“Excellent facilities and location”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The accommodation has absolutely everything that you could need to make a holiday in a wonderful location first class. Lovely welcoming treats of wine, cake and milk and Beatrice is there if you need her but just lets you enjoy your holiday. Local beaches are lovely, highpoints for us was a visit to Newborough beach and forest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such great feedback. We're glad you had a wonderful time here and also managed to get to see Newborough beach and forest. Anglesey is a beautiful island with a breathtaking coastline. We hope to welcome you both and your little dachshund Henry some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footydan2...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, cosy, pet-friendly cottage in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely, clean, cosy cottage situated in a beautiful area.Two beaches within immediate walking distance (both dog-friendly) and very handy for the coastal path. Lovely walks on the doorstep. Bea (the owner) is very friendly and welcoming and kindly left us some milk, cake & a bottle of wine. Woody (the dog) and a Flamingo (the horse) are also very friendly!! We really enjoyed our mini break and will be returning very soon. Thank you .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Thank you for your time to give us such great feedback. We always appreciate receiving our guests views of our property and we look forward to welcome you here again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Glad you've enjoyed your holiday here at Hen Llety. At this time of year its especially peaceful around here and taking walks around the coastal path are invigorating and blow away the cobwebs. Thank you for taking your time in writing this review. We hope to welcome you both and Dexter again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moldrevie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hen Llety- a lovely stay”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My boyfriend and I came for a little getaway staying two nights. Having stayed in the granary before, we were expecting just as good. The cottage was absolutely beautifully kept- nice and cosy when we arrived in the evening after a hard day at work! As usual, Bea had left some welcome treats for us, and we were able rustle something up using the extremely well-equipped kitchen. The bathroom was very modern, with plenty of towels left for our use and a powerful shower. Plenty of space to store clothes and cases etc in the bedroom and a very comfortable bed. Wifi was fast but it was nice to just escape the hustle and bustle and relax! This was made easy owing to the fantastic surroundings of the cottage. We walked to the local 'Sandy Beach' and visited the Black Lion Inn just a short distance away. Overall the stay was relaxing and comfortable and we can't wait to return- even if just to spend time with the cute Flamingo the horse and Woody the dog! Thanks Bea

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Awe thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciated you taking the time to write in such detail. So glad you had another relaxing break here and enjoyed our little cottage Hen Llety as much as our granary conversion Ysgubor Hen. We look forward to having you come to stay again sometime next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your stay here in our little cottage and loved what we have to offer. We hope to welcome you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian s
1 review
“Tranquil haven”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Hen llety is a beautiful little cottage in a lovely location,the nearest beach being a short stroll away. A warm welcome by bea,the owner made us feel at home oh not to forget woody the dog who was greeting us even before we were out the car, and flamingo who must have put a stone on in weight with all the carrots my partner is feeding it. Will miss this place when we leave sat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you so much for spending the time on your holidays to give us such great feedback. It is always nice to know ,that our guests appreciate our little cottage and enjoy its surrounding and also like our various pets. Our horse Flamingo does love carrots and a pat on her neck. I hope you will come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on Anglesey”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were looked after wonderfully by Beatrice and her family. The house is perfectly located for a short stroll to two beautiful beaches and is also extremely well placed for exploring the wilder parts of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - so near beautiful beaches AND the Lobsters
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you for your excellent feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you back some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing