We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace & Quiet Guaranteed!”
other travelers have booked this property
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Kitchen, lounge and dining area
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
SANDY BEACH 700 METRES WALK FROM HEN LLETY
SANDY BEACH WITH HOLYHEAD MOUNTAIN IN BACK GROUND
TREFADOG BEACH  500 METRES STROLL AWAY
LOUNGE /DINING/ KITCHEN AREA
TREFADOG BEACH GREAT FOR FAMILIES
Woody by rock pool on Trefadog beach looking towards Holyhead mountain and incoming ferry
Hen Llety and Ysgubor Hen with Trefadog beach in distance
Arial view of Hen Llety/Ysgubor Hen and beautiful coastline
SUNSET OVER TREFADOG BEACH
Flamingo resident horse who likes carrots but hates apples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnneLT242
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace & Quiet Guaranteed!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Thank you Bea, family & Dinky for a lovely, restful week at Hen LLety!
A warm welcome followed by a stress-free week... What more could one ask?
Beautiful warm accommodation just right for two! (loved the under-floor heating...)
Being so close to quiet beaches & the coastal paths made this an ideal getaway for my husband & I. We only met 2 cars going down the lane to Hen Llety & that was on our final day... just the seclusion we like after our busy working schedule.

Heartily recommended. Thank you.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, its very good of you to have taken the time to do this. Thank you also for leaving the cottage spotless and we look forward to see you again next year and hopefully the sea mist will keep away then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawkins
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My son & I stayed here for three nights,as visiting family,we were made very welcome by Bea & David. On our arrival we were left a bottle of wine,cans of beer,mince pies & milk,such a lovely touch.The cottage was made very Christmasie with a little tree & decorations round fireplace.Such a lovely cosy cottage like home from home. Will most definately stay here again. Thanks for your warm welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us us such a great review. I'm glad you've enjoyed your stay, despite the atrocious weather we've been having. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Anglesey, and until then we wish you a very happy new year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comfortable and peaceful haven, perfect for 2 plus dog!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a very comfortable and peaceful stay, helped by generally good weather. The property was very clean, well equiped and cosy (for the time of year), with a lovely outlook over open countryside and just a short walk to a choice of two beaches. The owner was very pleasant and helpful, and on hand to retrieve her horse when it escaped its paddock and made for the beach! The property and location are very dog friendly, and the promised enclosing of the patio would be an added benefit. We very much hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and proximity to the beach
Liked least: Unenclosed garden/patio
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you had pleasant journey back home and we will look forward to seeing you maybe next year again, when hopefully
all the fencing is sorted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A peaceful escape”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

i would highly recommend this accommodation, it was warm and inviting and extremely comfortable. The welcome we received from Bea was lovely and friendly and the wine and fresh eggs and bara brith was a very nice welcome. The views from the patio were so peaceful and it was near to everything that you could possibly want. We came home from our week here feeling that we were both mentally and physically refreshed I can't wait until next year to visit again. Thank you Bea for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful area
Liked least: there was nothing that we disliked at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you and your dog Cassie again sometime next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daqueenof...
2 reviews
“magical stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

we stayed for a week from 24 August 2013 and would return in a heartbeat ! Beatrice and her family were so warm and welcoming and made this the best holiday we have ever had ! Flamingo the horse was in the paddock at the back of the cottage and was friendly and a character. The cottage was modern and very clean and we arrived to wine and fruit cake. location is amazingly peaceful and restful and I can't wait to book again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. Glad you've enjoyed your stay, Flamingo, Seamus and we are looking forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadbury17...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Break away from it all”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Don't know if I should really leave a review on this peace full lovely converted barn ! What a great place to stay if you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life!. Great host's really warm welcome, Fantastic scenery and walks for us and the dog to enjoy. Bea and David both very helpful and have a good local knowledge to help you on your way. Cottage has every extra you could think of or need. will definitely return.( if we can get in?).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are glad you had a relaxing time and got to see Anglesey at its best. We loved having your dog "Cadbury" here and hope to see him and both of you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHTON UNDER LYNE
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2013
Thank you for your brilliant review of our little cottage, you've been very kind. We look forward to seeing you again in the Autumn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing