We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goodnite”
Review of Super 8 Chanute

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chanute
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chanute
Reviewed March 3, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank VICHAFFENER
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanna C, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 252 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have watched this property deteriorate over the past 9 years. The furnishings are out dated. Mattresses need replacement. Carpets are dirty and we had bits of trash under the bed and beside fridge. Has had some new paint recently. Upkeep outside is needed. Weeds and small trees in bushes. Stay here because choices are limited for our rewards..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna C, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

I am happy to see your concern on our property. The recent paint job was just the beginning of a whole hotel rennovation. We are getting new carpet, new drapes, and new linens in the very near future. As for the trash in the rooms, I am very sorry. That is not typical. Our housekeeping staff clean the rooms very thoroughly, and we even have our head housekeeper check rooms after they have been cleaned. It has been very cold to be doing outside maintenence, however, our housekeeping staff will begin to do weekly outside cleaning/maintenence. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

When preparing to use the shower in our room we found used bar soap laying in the shower. Not what I expected. The bed was very confortable and we slept well. When we arrived there seemed to be alot of noise in the room next to us but it became quiet shortly there after.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna C, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

I am very sorry about the issue with the bathroom. I had a new housekeeper in training that was not familiar with how to clean properly. I can assure you that this will never happen again! We look forward to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

terrible hotel to stay at. staff not helpful to any situation. breakfast food always out. not clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna C, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

I am sorry to hear that you felt your stay was terrible. Our staff always try and help out our guests as best they can. As far as breakfast goes, we keep our breakfast stocked to the best of our ability, we may have just been a little slow that day. Please consider staying with us again, as I can assure you this will not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Staff was friendly. Check in clerk was new and being assisted by a manager which went well. Breakfast time was mis-posted in our room so, breakfast was over. The clerk went out of her way to serve us. That kind of service is to be commended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna C, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our customer service. We try and accomodate our guests in every way that we can. I am very sorry that the breakfast was mis-posted in your room. We will check all of our guestbooks again to make sure we posted the correct time in all of them. We hope you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bernie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Galen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanute
2.5 mi away
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
19.7 mi away
Super 8 Iola KS
Super 8 Iola KS
#1 of 2 in Iola
290 reviews
20.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Chanute
Knights Inn Chanute
#1 of 6 in Chanute
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Guest House Motel Chanute
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chanute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chanute

Address: 3502 S Santa Fe Ave, Chanute, KS 66720-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Chanute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chanute
Price Range: $64 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chanute 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Chanute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chanute
Chanute Super 8
Chanute Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing