We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was friendly. Check in clerk was new and being...”
Review of Super 8 Chanute

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chanute
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chanute
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Staff was friendly. Check in clerk was new and being assisted by a manager which went well. Breakfast time was mis-posted in our room so, breakfast was over. The clerk went out of her way to serve us. That kind of service is to be commended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna C, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our customer service. We try and accomodate our guests in every way that we can. I am very sorry that the breakfast was mis-posted in your room. We will check all of our guestbooks again to make sure we posted the correct time in all of them. We hope you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Chanute
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 243 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bernie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Galen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 10, 2013

THIS REVIEW IS FOR OWNER NOT TO BE DISPLAYED NOR PUBLISHED.

Location needs an elevator; upstairs hallways are too dark, carpets worn. I stay at this location approx 3 times a month, and every room has something major not working. This last room 128 the tv remote was broken and too far from the bed. Other rooms the refrig didn't get Cold, or lamps had no lightbulbs, etc. Adding a complimentary USAToDAY paper would be a very thoughtful addition; the local paper is also great, but often there aren't copies for as many guest rooms occupied.

That being said, please note that the two regular cleaning ladies are hard working, kind to guests, and accommodating.

Also, please note that Ms. Kayla, the front desk lady who is often there in the day is most helpful, gracious, and provides genuine customer service.
Many other front desk staff and management could take some cues from her approach with guests.

Likewise, I also stay once or twice a month at your Iola location. Here the evening front desk lady, very jovial, kind, helpful is wonderful. Again the regular cleaning ladies are good and professional. The day manager doesn't seem to care if a guest stays or doesn't utilize your establishment; there is no sense of courtesy, helpfulness, or welcoming environment there.

Last, note that I utilize my AAA for discount; yet, no one has ever offered, or mentioned a frequent guest discount or upgrade. Just a thought to ponder.
Hopefully you accept these comments with sincerity from one small business owner to another.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna C, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

I am sorry about your experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, this building was not made to accomodate an elevator. However, we can give you ground floor if you reserve one of our handicapped suites. If your room has any problems, feel free to call up to the front desk for them to help you with your issue. We try and keep up on maintenance issues, but sometimes we do miss things. Our hotel does not have a room 128, so maybe it was a different room you've experienced these issues. We are glad to help in any way to accomodate your needs. Wyndham has a rewards program and you can sign up for that on their website. I am sorry about your stay in Iola, however, they are a totally different corporation. We hope to accomodate you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Regina J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanna C, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanute
2.5 mi away
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
19.7 mi away
Super 8 Iola KS
Super 8 Iola KS
#1 of 2 in Iola
282 reviews
20.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Parsons
69 reviews
24.3 mi away
Best Western Parsons Inn
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Chanute
Knights Inn Chanute
#1 of 5 in Chanute
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chanute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chanute

Address: 3502 S Santa Fe Ave, Chanute, KS 66720-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Chanute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chanute
Price Range: $63 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chanute 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chanute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chanute
Chanute Super 8
Chanute Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing