We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service on short notice!”
Review of Super 8 Chanute

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chanute
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chanute
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We called your location after midnight due to no hot water in the hotel we were in- The gal at the desk was SUPER and accommodated us right away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Raelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinson0719, General Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are very happy we were able to help you! We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 246 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robinson0719, General Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robinson0719, General Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robinson0719, General Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was in the "wing" of the building, which the part of the building that looks like it was added on after the initial construction. First of it, the building smells, the stair case feels like it was made of thin wood, it creaks and feels very "hollow", it looks like there was some effort to renovate the hotel, but it is like painting over dirt... I irony is, I stayed at the Knights Inn across the street a week prior, and salivated because I wished I could stay at the Super 8 because it looked so much nicer than the Knights Inn. I asked my company if I could change hotels the next week because of the poor condition, and I was honestly excited when they said yes. I guess Super 8's condition is considered luxury in Chanute, KS... what a shame. I am never staying willing at at Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinson0719, Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Sir,

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay at our motel. It is our goal to make every guest's experience the best it can be. Our property was built almost 13 years ago, in the shape of a "T" with no additional construction taking place, and no previous complaints regarding the structure. At this time we still offer a few smoking rooms and would guess that would be the smell you were referring to. Feel free to contact me at the property regarding any further issues.

Sincerely,

Angela D. Robinson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

You never know what to expect from staying at a hotel in a small town and we were delightfully surprised by the cleanliness, comfort and value of the Super 8 in Chanute, KS! Our family of 4 had plenty of room and space to relax and sleep. We will definitely be staying here every visit back to Chanute!
I must add----my 3 guys couldn't get enough of the breakfast and waffle bar! BIG hit!!! And throughout the day there was always hot chocolate and hot, fresh coffee available--perfect for the end of Fall and the chill that had moved in outside!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ISABEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinson0719, General Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your response. My staff and I love to hear when guests are truely satisfied with their stay. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Thanks again!

Angela D. Robinson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Bath tub had problem, low flow to shower. Hotel allows smoking. I don't know how one would think if 1 room allows smoking that it does not drift into other rooms. Door card reset all 3 nights of stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICHAEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinson0719, General Manager at Super 8 Chanute, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your response. I apologize for any issues in your room. Feel free to contact our front desk staff at anytime regarding issues in the room. Though it may have been a completely different issue, our shower heads offer 8 different settings that adjust the water pressure. Many times we find that cell phones are the main cause of deactivating key cards. If there is more than one card issued and only one card is brought up to be reprogrammed, the 2nd card then deactivates and it becomes an ongoing circle. Thank you again and we hope to be of service to you in the future.

Angela D. Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanute
2.5 mi away
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
19.7 mi away
Super 8 Iola KS
Super 8 Iola KS
#1 of 2 in Iola
286 reviews
20.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Parsons
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Chanute
Knights Inn Chanute
#1 of 6 in Chanute
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Guest House Motel Chanute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chanute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chanute

Address: 3502 S Santa Fe Ave, Chanute, KS 66720-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Chanute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chanute
Price Range: $63 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chanute 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Chanute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chanute
Chanute Super Eight
Chanute Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing