We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bonner Springs
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pet friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our two small dogs. The hotel charges a $20 fee for pets which is less than most around this area. The bed was comfortable and we did get a non smoking room. The elevator didn't smell very well. Breakfast was great and the staff did a great job keeping everything stocked. Don't eat at the KFC nearby, terrible food.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mjloewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mjloewen,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback all of us here at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs KS are pet lovers, cannot wait for you to come back and visit us.

Thank you,
Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
28
12
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is clean and neat, with a great location. The room that we stayed in had a King sized bed and was very comfortable. The breakfast was great. They had a little of everything from boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, pancakes, and sausage. We were impressed by the quality of this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Aimee M,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We take strong pride in our hotel and it is because of wonderful customers like you that we value the meaning of customer service. Thank you for coming to the Holiday Inn Express of Bonner Springs KS and cannot wait to see you again.

Thank you,
Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Let me preface this by saying I rarely feel compelled to review places because I'm easily satisfied and if there's running water and a decent bed, I'm good. Sometimes when I read reviews I think people nit pick as a hobby. Anyway, this place isn't terrible and I am sure if I got what I booked I wouldn't even be here reviewing. I booked our NON-SMOKING king bed room well in advance of our stay and somehow we were placed in a smoking room. I mentioned it at check in and was essentially told 'Sorry, we're booked this weekend and that's what is available." I chose this hotel for its close proximity to the Ren Fest.

Again, I'm not too picky but I am a non-smoker and the entire wing made me sneeze, not to mention the room smelled like smoke. Doesn't necessarily make for a super comfortable stay.

The place isn't bad and everyone seemed pleasant but if I book a non-smoking room I should get a non-smoking room. We ended up leaving a day early.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear mindystl,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with your room accommodations. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and a friend of ours split a two queen room here after traveling up for the KC Renaissance Festival. The location is perfect, you are literally less then a mile from the KC Ren Fest and Cricket Wireless Amphitheater.

The lobby of the hotel is very impressive, when you first walk in you're thinking this is a 3 or 4 star hotel, not a 2.5 star hotel, once you get to your room you realize that this is indeed a 2.5 star hotel. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are nice for a 2.5 star hotel but they have several little flaws, none of which affected us, but flaws that would probably stop the hotel from getting a 3rd star.

Both beds were comfortable and there was a 32" LCD TV in the room with several HD channels and HBO included. The room had the typical window AC unit but if functioned fine and was fairly quiet.

The only let down, as many others have mentioned, was the breakfast which I considered sub-par for this style of hotel. The first morning the pancake machine was broken and the biscuits were rock hard, the 2nd morning there was no biscuits and gravy offered at all, only french toast sticks. I consider breakfast more of a perk then a requirement though so I didn't knock them off on my rating for this.

Next time we need a hotel for Ren Fest we won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flying_is_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Flying_Is_evil,
Thank you for your compliments and also your concerns. We hope you come by again when you go to Ren Fest because we would like to make it up to you. Our pancake machine is fixed and also we are about to do a total renovation on the hotel.

Thank you,
Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel is in dire need of renovation! Booked in advance on their website to secure rate. Upon arrival, my base rate was increased over the rate I booked. Staff was unpleasant and disgusting, the lady behind the front desk kept "adjusting" herself during our conversation, with her hand up her shirt. Breakfast was a let down, as it was not regularly attended to and stocked. No attendant to clean tables or breakfast bar. I was able to eventually get them to adjust my rate to where I booked but only after great hassle and providing receipt proof.

Overall, was a big let down!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CybillZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear CybillZ,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior are and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. the feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bonner Springs hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed one night at this property. I don't think we could've made it a second night. The room had a terrible odor; smelled musty. We were on the ground floor, interstate side, even though I had specifically requested to be on the opposite side when I made the reservation well over 6 wks in advance. Why ask guests what they would like if you won't accomodate their requests? The hotel was not full when we arrived, either. The kids were so excited to check out the pool, which we had to ourselves for about 45 minutes until a huge spider decided to join us! Gross! The drain cover in the hot tub was loose to the point it was floating around. No telling how far down the hole was the cover was supposed to hide. There was cracked tile on the bathroom floor. The carpet was disgustingly filthy in our room. My daughter played on the floor after her bath and I had to rebathe her because her feet, hands and legs were black! That was disgusting to see on my child. After I spent over $5 in the vending machine for water, I found out that they had complimentary water behind the desk. Staff was not courteous at best nor were they very knowledgable about the hotel or area. The analog channels were out our entire visit but we wouldn't have known that if we hadn't been at the front desk when the repairman was there. I used to love staying at Holiday Inn, but this time we definitely paid for the name because the experience did not live up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X3blueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay at our Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I would also like you to know that the hotel is under new management and we are currently work to correct all the issues And, plan to do a full renovation starting this September.

I hope you can give us another chance in the near future to provide you with great service and a great product that is worth your money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I travel a lot and stay at many hotels. We were very displeased with the front desk staff.
We arrived early afternoon. Most generally a hotel will let you check in early if the room is available but they would not budge. After waiting in the 90+ degree kitchen area for 1-1/2 hours,
at 3:15 they still would not let us into a room. Management had not ok'd it! When we were allowed into our room on the first floor(the first room from the lobby), I had not seen housekeeping in this room the entire time I was sitting in the lobby. Needless to say, the group that I came with was not happy with this hotel. We had a group of approx. 90 people staying
in hotels around the Bonner Springs area for our annual family reunion. The next evening a group
wanted to meet for a geneology meeting in the kitchen/lobby area. It still remained extremely hot
in this area. Attached to this area is a meeting room. We asked if we could go in there so we
would make too much noise and space with our books. We were told there was too much confidential information for us to be allowed in there. The door was open, all that was in there was work to right posters and a box of bannanas on a banquet table. Everyone in the group,
even the ones staying at other hotels in the area couldn't believe the customer service here.
I've stayed at hotels all across the US and International and have never had this experience
before! This was my first experience staying at a Holiday Inn Express. I don't know if others
are managed the same way or not. I will not stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Bonner Springs hotel, we at the Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs strive to provide every customer with great service and making sure that they have an excellent experience at our hotel. I apologies that we were unable to provide you and your family with what you needed to meet you needs. please contact me at the hotel so we can discuss you issue further.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonner Springs
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bonner Springs
Super 8 Bonner Springs
#1 of 2 in Bonner Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#9 of 21 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs
Address: 13031 Ridge Dr, Bonner Springs, KS 66012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Bonner Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bonner Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Express Kansas City-Bonner Springs is located on the west side of Kansas City, at the intersection of I-70 and K7 Highway, just west of the Kansas Speedway, Cabela's, and Nebraska Furniture Mart. We are also the closest hotel to the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Kansas Renaissance Festival, and Basehor Field of Dreams. We are within walking or short driving distance to a great selection of fine dining and fast food restaurants. We offer 63 guest rooms with Sealy Posturepedic Plush mattresses, an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, free wireless high speed internet in all guest rooms and public areas, voice mail, 48 digital satellite TV channels including ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports Network, 7 HBO channels, complimentary Express Start Breakfast, and refrigerators in every room. We also offer eleven Executive King Rooms that are optimized for business and three Jacuzzi Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bonner Springs
Bonner Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing