We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bonner Springs
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonner Springs
AVENTURA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place is great. Pool and spa were nice, well maintained. Rooms were clean, smelled nice, hot showers, etc. Breakfast was fine, although I would have preferred a healthier option besides sausage and biscuits as my morning protein. The beds were adequate, it would be nice if they were upgraded/updated.
The pillows were terrible, like sandbags. The worst I have had at a hotel. I would advise anyone to bring their own, we did, and it made it fine, or pick up a cheapie pillow at Walmart less than a mile away for your stay, it's worth it.
Notwithstanding the pillows, I have to say our 12 days staying there were wonderful. It is minutes away from NASCAR, Legends mall, and the renaissance festival (which is why we were there). It's right off the highway, easy access to anywhere. I would recommend it to anyone, and as I am a bit of a hotel snob, that is a mighty compliment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rennie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    172
    127
    40
    27
See reviews for
268
87
28
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HAYS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel was justwhat my daughter & I needed. Very Clean, comfortable. WE had attended the Renfest down the road & my husband was concerned about us driving arounc KC by ourselves, so the location was PERFECT. I di dhowever forget to tell the clerk when we checked out that the remote for the tv went dead just before we went to bed. They will want to check that out Rm 325.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JANE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OZARK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We really like the ease of reaching the hotel from the highway and the close location to The Renaissance Festival and many other local area attractions. The indoor pool was really nice as well just wish we would have remembered to bring our swim suits!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank NATASHA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was my first stay at this Super 8. I have stayed at other Super 8 hotels in a variety of cities and typically am not that impressed. This particular Super 8 was hands down was the best stay I have ever experienced with the company. The staff was great, however one of the ladies working the front desk seemed to be a little "irritable". The room was great, everything worked and was spotless. The only complaint I could muster is that the pillows were like cement (which overall is not really what I would consider a problem. The breakfast is not catered by a five star chef, but it's not just bagels and OJ either. There was a pretty good variety of food to chose from and really hit the spot, considering an eight hour hike around the nearby festival and a few choice beverages the day before. I would definitely recommend to anyone who asked. Thanks for the great time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Adam308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Decent stay...don't like animals in my hotel...food was ok...location was good...rooms were dark...pillows hard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonner Springs
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
3.7 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
#13 of 21 in Kansas City
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bonner Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bonner Springs

Property: Super 8 Bonner Springs
Address: 13041 Ridge Dr, Bonner Springs, KS 66012-1868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Bonner Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonner Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bonner Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bonner Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bonner Springs Hotel Bonner Springs
Super Eight Bonner Springs
Bonner Springs Super Eight
Bonner Springs Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing