We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & right price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Bonner Springs
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonner Springs
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very clean. Great price. Good breakfast. Good location. Nice staff. Good bed and pillows. Has a pool and workout area. Busy hotel & parking lot!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 551 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

If your going to the Nascar race, this is the place to stay that is close to the track and a great value. The Renaissance Festival is also close and the place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BEVERLY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 in Bonner Springs, KS as part of a Renaissance Festival Package. The room came with Renaissance Festival tickets which made it a really great value. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I was also offered a king suite option and we really enjoyed the extra space/layout of the room. The staff was helpful and friendly. We definitely plan on staying at the Super 8 next year for the festival.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DEBWichita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had stayed there on a Saturday night. When we arrived we had to wait for the clerk to come and check us in. When she finally arrived she had a bag of chips and a soda in her hand, which she kept picking up the soda to open it. We told her we wanted to check in, she was friendly enough, however was definitely acting like we were bothering her. We asked her where we could go to eat a nice dinner, she didn't even know where to send us. We then saw they had tickets to the Renaissance Faire she told us how much they were. She asked if we had any more questions or needed any more help, if so we would have to wait until she went to the restroom. When we got to our room it was clean, but hot. We tried to turn on the air conditioner, apparently they must have turned them on. My husband opened the window to try to cool it off. We ended up sleeping with the window open, so we got to listen to the traffic on the freeway all night. Overall it was not a bad experience, but I am not sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmb042091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here in the past and was happy with it so we stopped by again this year on vacation.
Things have went downhill a bit. The first room we got....the beds were hard and full of squeaks so we asked for a different room . The young man at the front desk was nice about it and gave us a different room . The beds were comfy in that one , the room was large , the room was nice and clean and it was quiet. Good internet service and tv choices. We had cereal and bananas for breakfast. They did have waffles and sweet rolls too. We might stay again , not sure...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank theakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel was a real surprise. The rate was very reasonable and the hotel was clean and well maintained. Although I was only there one night, the staff was more than cooperative and friendly. Although I rated the restaurant as terrible, that was just because they don't have one. They do provide a free breakfast and there are restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Just a few minutes away from Kansas City, and definately worth the difference in prices. This was imaculate, staff was friendly, and I have NO hesitation in recommending. I even did a surprise bedcheck for bedbugs, and couldn't find any telltale signs.

The only thing not 100% was the wifi reception. Sometimes, I had to hold my arm out just right to get reception. Minor flaw in my book.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonner Springs
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Kansas City
Comfort Inn Kansas City
#13 of 22 in Kansas City
113 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#8 of 22 in Kansas City
445 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
3.7 mi away
Best Western Premier KC Speedway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bonner Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bonner Springs

Address: 13041 Ridge Dr, Bonner Springs, KS 66012-1868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Bonner Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonner Springs
Price Range: $85 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bonner Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Bonner Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bonner Springs Hotel Bonner Springs
Super Eight Bonner Springs
Bonner Springs Super Eight
Bonner Springs Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing