We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marble Madness”

Moon Marble Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Find your marbles at the Moon! Shop for marbles, traditional toys & games, and gifts that will remind you of your childhood. See marbles made throughout the year by a glass artist! Call or click for demo schedule.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
158 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Marble Madness”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had fun filling the tubes with "gourmet" marbles. For $4 you can fill a tube with the marbles of your choice. We adults had fun looking at the retro toys. The prices are OK for the type of inventory they have. There was a marble making demo in the back room where the kids sat on the bleachers watching the gentleman make glass creations. Check their website for times for the demos. Careful. they are closed on Monday. This is not a glitzy store, just a fun place to spend some time reliving your childhood. We enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bliming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    30
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a neat little place. You must see the demo. The demo is good, but depending on who does it can be outstanding. This trip we had a older man who was very good at describing the marble making process and showing you as well. This was my 3 rd or 4th trip there and it was better than my first visit.. They also have many great vintage and hard to find kids toys.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We were expecting a marble factory but were delighted with the handmade marble demonstration! Not to worry they still sell many type of marbles & toys in their store. Small but mighty little company.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank luvadventureIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Found a brochure in the hotel we were in and decided to visit the factory the next day..........Was a bit disappointed as we drove up............but definitely not disappointed after we got inside...........It was amazing........Watched a marble being handmade and blown..It was a great demonstration with each step explained........plus was able to purchase it before we left..............they have every color imaginable in marbles of every size......plus every board game etc........We spent twice as long as we intended........the owner and all his employees were super great and helpful...........and informative !!!!!!! It was definitely a highlight of our trip cross county........

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oldnana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goddard, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great start to our vacation.”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We saw their billboard on the side of the highway and decided to pull off and check it out. Our 12 and 16 year old kids thought this was one of the best parts of vacation. Fun, quirky, and took us adults back to our childhood! Worth the stop, I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon Marble Company also viewed

 
Bonner Springs, KS
Kansas City, KS
 

Been to Moon Marble Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing