We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Beloit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Beloit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beloit
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    80
    26
    5
    10
See reviews for
103
16
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haysville, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We will NOT be staying at this hotel again. I called and spoke to the hotel directly asking about a specific type of room and specific floor. I was assured at least three times that this is what I would be getting upon arrival. Check in time was 3pm. I think we arrived right around 4pm, only to find out that the room that I had reserved had been already taken and now we were on the second floor. We had traveled 2 1/2 hours and had our very small dog with us. Mind you our dog was not going to stay at the hotel with us that night (although according to what I was told they do accept pets in certain rooms) So, after deciding to go ahead and stay there for the evening we decided to take the dog and our luggage to our room before going on down the road to drop off our dog where she would be staying. Before we even could make it up one of the stairs the front desk lady was screaming at us that we couldn't take the dog to the 2nd floor under any circumstances. It was an "allergy free" floor and no pets were allowed. OK... lets think about this. We wouldn't have been in this situation if they had not went ahead and rented out the room I had reserved well in advance!!! And there was NO reason to carry on the way she did at us!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mger8721, Owner at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
The Hotel has a posted pet policy at the Front Desk.
The room type booked does not allow a pet, and signs
are posted on each room stating where pets are allowed.
Signs are also posted stating a cleaning fee will be charged,
when a guests does not adhear to the policy. I apologize if
the Clerk appeared rude; however, she was trying to prevent
a cleaning fee from being charged to your credit card.
As you stated that you did not have pets while making the
reservation or at check in, the expectation was there that
you would not bring pets into the building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Overall clean and appeared remodeled. Nice breakfast was provided. But when I made my reservation directly by telephone with the motel (not through the national Super 8 number) they advised that a AAA discount WAS available. When we then requested the discount at check-in they refused to give the discount stating it was "pheasant season opening weekend" and it wasn't available. We stayed on a Sunday night for a funeral (i.e., not hunters) when they obviously had plenty of open rooms AFTER the "opening weekend rush" was over (i.e. parking lot was mostly empty) so there was no basis for them to deny the AAA discount. And even if there was such a policy they still should have honored what they said over the phone when the "non-cancellable reservation" (also due to "opening weekend") was made. Not exactly an honest approach by the management. Staff at the hotel wasn't too helpful or knowledgeable when we inquired about it. And at approximately $96/night (before taxes) the AAA discount would have made it a price closer to the actual value of the motel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mger8721, Owner at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We apologize that AAA Discounts are not available during Opening Weekend of Pheasant Season or Memorial Weekend. You were charged the rate that was quoted at booking. Reservation for these 2 extremely busy weekends are a 30 day cancellation; as you booked after the 30 days, your reservation was noncancelable as stated when you reserved. I apologize if you were unhappy; however, cancellation policy was clearly stated at the time of booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beloit

Property: Super 8 Beloit
Address: 3018 West Highway 24, Junction Highway 24 & 14, Beloit, KS 67420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Beloit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beloit 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beloit Super 8 is excited to complete the total renovation and opening of 20 additional rooms. An Elevator, new breakfast room, additional vending, and seasonal game cleaning station has been added. The renovation offers a bright fresh face on this award winning Super 8 property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Beloit
Beloit Super 8
Beloit Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing