We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vedic Village Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Samudra Munambam(Munambam Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Residency(Kodungallur)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Beach Villa(Pallipuram)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Petit Elephant(Cherai Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sealine Beach Resort(Cherai Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kadalkkara Lake Resort(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
164
57
9
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
57
9
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvedic villageperiyar riverthe entire resortswimming poolcherai beachbeautiful propertywonderful staycottagehospitalitykeralaboatingambiencecochinkmshouseboatfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 250 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Very cut off from the other resorts and touristic din! great place to just lay back and relax!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tea4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We had to attend a friends wedding thrissur and found Vedic Village the closest good resort to stay. I had traveled with my wife and 11months old baby. I must say that mr. Joseph and his staff were very obliging and courtious to all our needs. They ensured we were treated well and our stay was pleasant. The property is well maintained and one can an amazingly quiet stay here. It is best for people who would like to come and relax and enjoy the view of the river passing by. Overall I would recommend this place. However, the food is not one of their strong points. There is a lot of emplasis on Punjabi food rather than Keralite cuisine.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvresorts, Owner at Vedic Village Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2010

Dear Mr. Jerry,

Thank you so much for your review. As regards food is concerned, being located at Kerala and coastal area, we give priority for sea foods in Kerala style. We will be happy to provide as much as possible Punjabi foods during your next visit. Appreciate your feed back.

Looking forward to see you again and convey my ward regards to your wife and daughter. We do have your lovely photo with us.

Best regards

Sabu Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Excellent location, excellent service !. Sabu Joseph and his team made our vacation thoroughly enjoyable. Though the resort is right on the waterfront, it is well protected. We could leave our 18 month old to run around without worrying about her falling into the water. They also organized a boat trip on the back waters, which I recommend. 5 star value @ 3 star prices.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AviShenoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

The resort is located at very beautiful island banked on the famous Periyar river. You can enjoy both sunset and sunrise from the resort in summer. Well chosen saplings, plants and tree. Well thought through architecture and designed landscape, rooms and exteriors. Quite peaceful and serene atmosphere. The service is quite nice, very friendly and affectionate people. If one prefers the guest can buy some nice fishes from the local market and they will cook it for you. We have been in Vedicvillage during both winter and summer and both seasons presents it own unique beauty in that locality. There is good Jogging, running track around the village.
Nice swimming pool, well depends on the accompanying guests in the resorts. Some time you find people with normal clothings jumping into the pool !!!

A ride through the back water to mouth of Arabian sea is a must to do, the resort also offers a trip or you can hire a local boat. If you are lucky you can catch a glimpse of dolphins!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VedicVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Dedicated to Vedic Village-
Its for all the travellers who are fed with their daily busy life.For all of us Vedic Village is really a hidden gem or we can say the heaven on earth. Staff is really incredible,amazing hospitality one can cherish over there.Each and every moment spent in this fabalous place made us so fresh,relaxed and rejuvenated.The True Meaning of our Indian culture Atithi Devo Bhava. Vedic Village Staff will treat you like a King.We strongly recommend this resort to every human being in this world and request everyone to visit this place atleast once in their life time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaheshJasrotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews