We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little resort next to the back waters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vedic Village Resorts
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paravoor
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint little resort next to the back waters”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

A nice cosy cottage style resort located on the banks of the back waters.... Rooms have the basic stuff, though kept quite neat and clean...
Well manicured lawns and a welcoming pool for sunbathers..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandyjohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    56
    9
    7
    10
See reviews for
89
73
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hohenems, Austria
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Hello!

We have been in Vedic Village for 10 days. It was a great time. We could relax because it's a very calm and silent place. When we sat in front of our beautiful house we could see the sunset. It was amazing.
The food is excellent too.
In Vedic Village the personal service is extremly.
They organized for us a trip to Munnar and Thekady.
We are from Austria and want to come back.
We were so happy there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanna1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakinada, India
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Vedic Village Resorts is really ultimate hospitality resort. We are from Andhra Pradesh, India and had lovely time at Vedic. Pick up from railway station and 3 days stay was perfect. Extremely personal service and delicious food. My children liked speed boating. Organised a trip to Guruvayur temple. Totally silent and calm area. Interesting to seen local fishing by fisherman in the morning. We had memorable stay and i promise Vedic will do everything for your stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshpill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I and my friend had visited this resort based on suggestion. We were picked up at railways station by resort car and nicely arranged our sightseeing, temple visit, beach etc. We were treated very nicely and offered Kerala dishes. We felt three days stay was not sufficient and would like to visit again. Resort is very clean and located in an island. Found many European guests in the pool and enjoying boating. Plan to have their honey moon package when i get married.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbhopal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Oh what a beautiful property!! I was at the Vedic Village for 2 nights with a group of friends for my friend's wedding. Our entire party was given the most top notch treatment and service.

The property is a great organic and serene atmosphere where you are able to get away from the perils of daily life and unwind lakeside.

The food? To die for!

Working in the hospitality industry, we are often jaded and often take advantage of the simple things in life. The Vedic Village has definitely been a memorable place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernakulam, Kerala, India
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We were looking for somewhere to rest our weary heads after a hedonistic few days over New Year in Goa and Vedic Village was the perfect antitode. Right on the water, with great sunsets from the sun loungers, amazing service from all the staff and decent enough food at both breakfast and lunch (but head out to the surrounding villages for the real stuff). An ideal spot for a few days of complete rest and relaxation. True enough, it's a little bit of a trek from Fort Kochi, but as we discovered soon afterwards, the charm of Kerala is found away from the tourist hordes surrounding the old town. And Vedic village is right on the doorstep of all this. The resort are happy to oblige with any requests and made our onward travel arrangements without us having to get up from the poolside loungers. The boat trip was pretty cool too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyvibin143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

great view. very very helpful staff. rooms are clean and nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivashetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paravoor
14.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#3 of 30 in Ernakulam
426 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
Sea Line Beach Resort, Cherai
#6 of 7 in Cherai Beach
63 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
Club Mahindra Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Blue Waters Cherai
Blue Waters Cherai
#3 of 7 in Cherai Beach
425 reviews
13.6 mi away
PJ Princess Regency
PJ Princess Regency
#1 of 9 in Vypin Island
322 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedic Village Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedic Village Resorts

Property: Vedic Village Resorts
Address: VP Island | Near Moothukunam Bridge, North Parur, Paravoor, Kochi (Cochin) 680 667, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Paravoor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paravoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vedic Village Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vedic Village is a resort that lives up to the motto that it has chosen for itself: customer satisfaction. What makes this possible is the flexibility that is built into every aspect of the facilities offered here. The ambience of this exquisite holiday home is such that it curves around the physical and mental contours of each customer and make him feel that the place is specially designed for him.From Cochin city we are located 45 Minute's journey and from Cochin airport 30 Minute Journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Vedic Village Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedic Village Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing