We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Sisters Inn - 4/26/14...Perfect!”
Review of Three Sisters Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baldwin City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Baldwin City B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed at
3 Sisters Inn on 4/26/14.

Mike and Pamela
(the Innkeepers) could
not have been more
hospitable.

They showed us around
their cutely-decorated
home and then offered
a snack after our long
drive.

We stayed in Papa's room
and had a great sleep
and bath.

The highlight though was
Mike's breakfast.
It started with a fruit
cocktail then an egg
omelette with ham, cheese,
onions and other goodies.
The breakfast finished
with a souffle dessert
which was just yummy.

All of the breakfast
was served at just the right
temperature which
added to the enjoyment.

Thank you Mike and Pamela.

Tom and Pamela Groskopf
Cinti, OH 45241

Room Tip: The room with the bathroom down the hall is just as good as our Papa's room. The bathroom down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MStoops, Owner at Three Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you for being our guests and for the review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast. Being able to serve these wonderful culinary creations is the highlight of my day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 58 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Awesome experience. The Inn is beautiful and very well decorated. The owner is delightful and provides a breakfast experience that is *****. Michael is very helpful and flexible. Would go to Baldwin City just to stay here. We are planning to stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MStoops, Owner at Three Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

It was a privilege to have you as our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I very much enjoyed being able to serve breakfast to your delightful group. Making your 2-year-old visitor’s day with her extra orange slices and smiley face French toast will keep a smile on my face for weeks. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The beautifully restored historic home near Lawrence or KC is comfortable, quiet, very clean, easy to find. Different room styles to choose from and three different eating areas to choose from for breakfast. Top tier breakfast is a high point. It really is made from scratch awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirkD346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MStoops, Owner at Three Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

I am very glad that you choose to be our guest. I was happy to hear how much you enjoyed the breakfast. Making this food for our guests is the highlight of my day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We debated staying in Lawrence as it's only 15 min away, but ultimately were thrilled to have chosen Three Sisters Inn. The house is clean, fresh and beautiful. We stayed in the 'hideaway' and it was a charming loft. The breakfast was outstanding and Mikel was a gracious, accommodating host. We will absolutely stay here again if our son attends Baker University.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiznessTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MStoops, Owner at Three Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to let you know that based on your review we have redoubled our cleaning efforts to come up to our standard of excellence. Please let us know what we can do to improve the sleep quality for our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spent a night here on a trip to Baldwin City. My son was visiting nearby Baker College. The place was very well appointed and had a very homey feel. The rooms were both very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great, Mike did a good job of accommodating our various food allergies.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MStoops, Owner at Three Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to accommodate dietary needs. We hope you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

On a recent business trip in the area, I was fortunate to be able to stay at
this great Inn, wonderful host, rewarding conversation, new member of Kansas Bed and Breakfast Assoc. Lovely quiet community with an historic Methodist College. The historic site of the Frontier development, Santa Fe, Oregon Trail and California Road give you places to see and things to do.

Room Tip: For Romance the Three Sisters Suite can't be beat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MStoops, Owner at Three Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for the engaging conversation. I am glad you enjoyed the food and your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at three sisters only one night as a little escape from the daily grind. Our arrival was late and it was no problem to them....they made us feel welcome up on arrival by a letter and even trusted us to let ourself in as we were the only ones booked for that evening.they also brought us breakfast up to our room so we can sleep in... That was nice! They went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We stayed in the sisters hideaway, the room was large and spacious but warm and cozy! We love staying at B&B's and this one is now on our list of ones to revisit!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS_rodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin City
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
445 reviews
13.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lawrence Downtown
13.7 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#6 of 17 in Lawrence
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Best Western Lawrence
Best Western Lawrence
#9 of 17 in Lawrence
400 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Three Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Sisters Inn

Address: 1035 Ames St, Baldwin City, KS 66006
Location: United States > Kansas > Baldwin City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Baldwin City
Price Range: $99 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Sisters Inn is a restored turn-of-the-century home, at one time the residence of the three Ripley sisters - Della Rose, Melissa, and Edith. In 1995, the home was moved to it's present location and lovingly restored by Jim and Diane Niehoff, founders of the Three Sisters Inn. Today's owners, Mikel and Pamela Stoops, have lovingly retained the same ambiance. The gracious hosts ensure that each guest that crosses the threshold experiences genuine hospitality in a sparkling-clean, comfortable bed chamber at a cost that compares to any bed-and-breakfast in the Midwest. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing