We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all boxes!”
Review of Walcot House

Walcot House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Walcot House
Ranked #1 of 1 Fawley B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here for just one night in a single room.
I arrived late after 122 mile bike ride & the owners happily locked my bike in their garage.
My room was small but perfect with a sink & ample tea/coffe etc. The bed was lovely & comfortable.
The shared bathroom was just down the landing - a great shower & everything was spotlessly clean.
A great breakfast (vege option!) then I was on my way.
I can't fault this place - great value for money!!
There's a small Sainsbury's & various places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alionabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 58 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just got back from staying two nights, our stay here was excellent, comfortable and very clean family room with shower gel, shampoo, TV, Internet, Tea & Coffee. Breakfast you had plenty of choice to choose from. They had a book in the room with local places to go to eat we went to the boathouse excellent. Tried to book another night but it gets filled up very quick over the weekends I can see why.

Room Tip: All rooms look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Lovely clean warm room with all facilities, excellent wifi also along with flatscreen and freeview.
Given I was to late for breakfast having worked nights was given a packed lunch to see me on my way. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bewise56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We needed a bed for the night whilst attending a party locally and we got far more ! A great welcome clean and functional on suite room , a comfortable bed quality soap and body wash in the shower and a flat screen TV. Tea, coffee and kettle in the room. Printed directions to both the evening party and the breakfast venue the following morning. Had we stayed for breakfast I am sure that would have been fantastic. Neil

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

From the minute we arrived to a warm, friendly welcome, our stay here was excellent. Lovely, comfortable family room with the nice touches of quality shower gel, shampoo and hand cream etc. The breakfast was amazing - plenty of choice and very tasty. In fact we didn't need lunch until much later that day! We are all very keen to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was meeting my son, an officer on a cruise ship, and wanted somewhere close to the docks, without being in them, so I took the chance of finding somewhere on the net! Had it been the lottery, I won the jackpot! Not that much to look at from outside, but the warm welcome made up for that. My room, not huge, was so spotless, I could have been the first to use it, it was so warm and welcoming, with more than I needed for my stay. Following a good nights sleep, I went through to the, perfect, breakfast room, to be greeted, asked how I was, and what I wanted. Good selection on the sideboard, terrific selection on the menu, and when my, full English, arrived, it was well presented, really hot and fresh, and you could see the quality, even before you tasted it, and it was really good. The toast wasn't just brown, it was quality as well. Top marks all round, how do they do it for the price, and, could they show others how to do it, after all, it isn't rocket science, but it does show a level of commitment, and high standards! Superb all round, you won't be disappointed, the location is perfect, minutes from the beach, and a very short journey into Southampton and the docks, which is where I headed in the morning. Well worth double!

Room Tip: Ring first, reassurance is in the voice on the other end of the phone, taking the risk out of 'i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The title really says it all. We've been looking for some time to find a really good B&B to become our permanent "home from home" on visits to our family in Hampshire (we live in West Scotland). In Walcot House, we've found it. Friendly hosts, clean, comfortable room with all the facilities you expect in a hotel. And then the breakfasts! We've stayed in hotels all over the world and the choice available at Walcot House would put many (most) of them to shame.

We've already booked our next stay, and we certainly look forward to a long association with this excellent destination!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Walcot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walcot House

Address: Wallcot House Blackfield Road | Fawley, Fawley SO45 1ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fawley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fawley
Price Range: $97 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Walcot House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the New Forest National Park. Denise and Rob welcome you to Walcot House. The warm hospitality and relaxed atmosphere, the comfort and high standards of our accommodation and the tempting choice of our breakfast menu will make your stay a memorable one. Beaulieu/Exbury Gardens and the Solent are 3 miles from our location. Calshot Activity centre, 2miles. There is plenty to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Walcot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing