We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average pub food”

Nevill Crest and Gun
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Eridge
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Falkirk, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Above average pub food”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a nice English pub! We went for lunch and were impressed with the variety on the menu and the standard of the food. It is the best pub food we have had in a long time! There is a lovely family atmosphere and the staff are great. It's a shame we don't live nearer but would love to go back next time we are down in Tunbridge Wells.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    169
    84
    58
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

You have an inncorrect title for this venue - it changed hands some time ago. Good parking but lower priced items are not available - rather noisy

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place was impressively busy for a freezing cold Sunday towards the end of March but the service was excellent despite the masses. The menu is good - varied, and with classic roasts as well as smaller, lighter dishes. We did not feel rushed at all, but were able to take our time over coffee. I will definitely return in the summer when the weather is warmer and sit outside. If the weather ever does get warmer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cordelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm, Homely & Delicious Food!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is the second time that my friend and I have visited The Nevill Crest & Gun. Each time the staff and service have been brilliant. The food has been exceptional!! I could of eaten my choices again and again. We chose to dine late Sunday evening when it was very quiet but busy enough for a warm atmosphere. Some of the staff were new and so still learning though they took this in their stride and coped very well. For location and the warmth with a menu with a great cuisine choice then this a perfect place to bring your families or just a romantic meal for two. I would definately visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamyJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A pleasant lunchtime experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Recently refurbished and improved to become an excellent hostelry - food is first class as is the service and welcome - my wife and I rate it highly

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RFG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nevill Crest and Gun also viewed

Eridge, East Sussex
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Nevill Crest and Gun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing