We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nappan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Stiles Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Nappan B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Five Star Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Luxury accommodation. Everything about this stay was first class. A beautifully restored farmhouse so tastefully decorated with spacious rooms. Gourmet breakfasts. Superb service provided by the hosts Sari and Mike. We liked the little extra touches, Sari always sent us on our way with some goodies for lunch, including her own delicious muffins. We also liked returning back in the evening to a home cooked dessert and a glass of wine. We had a little difficulty finding the place (our sat nav could not locate the address) but apart from that nothing else could not be faulted.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
53
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Mike and Sari Stiles are wonderful hosts. The farmhouse is gorgeous and the rooms are beautiful, the beds are so comfortable. Absolutely, best breakfast, delicious. Easy access back to the highway and only 1-1/2 hrs down to advocate harbour, and close to Joggins fossil centre. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We were welcomed like favorite family members.
This B&B is a slight diversion from the main Amherst to Truro highway, but it is certainly worth the few miles.
Recently renovated and spotless. And the breakfast is 4 stars.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rwallacesullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

For a short anniversary trip to Nova Scotia, I wanted to find a place close to Joggins Fossil Cliffs. Country Stiles fit the bill. Maggie and I took a room with an en suite 3/4 bath for one night. The 150+ year old farmhouse has been lovingly restored, with four guest rooms taking the entire upper floor. It's 8km outside of the town of Amherst, where we had dinner. Upon our returning home, owners Mike and Sari had their own bottled pinot noir and a pecan cake waiting for us and the other guests (it was full). We stayed up awhile talking with owners and guests. Mike is a native of the area, so we learned a fair amount of local history. Next morning, after viewing a nearby tidal bore, we had a group breakfast around the dining table. Homemade strawberry compote, quiche and scones were delicious--Sari gave us four scones for the road.

If your travels take you to the Bay of Fundy area, you would be well advised to consider this gorgeous B&B.

Room Tip: All four rooms are beautiful. Choice depends on beds and bath wishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBob78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

My friend and I enjoyed a wonderful night's stay in this beautifully restored 150+ year old Nova Scotia farmhouse on our way through the area this June. I chose it based on location, as I have family nearby, who could not put us up at this time, and am so glad we had this amazing experience. I have suggested it as the 'go to' spot in the area when my family can't accommodate all their guests. Of course, they may not see them back in their homes again, after folks have experienced a stay here.
Mike and Sari could not have been more friendly or helpful. We were offered evening refreshments and a chance to chat with them and other guests...regulars who visit annually.
Our rooms were clean...the whole house is spotless...comfortable, and tastefully decorated, with local touches. Our shared bathroom was equally suitable, and well stocked with any supplies you might need.
How lovely to wake to the sound of farm animals nearby, as opposed to morning traffic in the city!
A delicious, very complete breakfast awaited us ...fresh fruit, and baking as added treats...and 2 scones wrapped up for the road.
I was uncertain of staying anywhere but with family in the area, but will not hesitate to return to Country Stiles...even if just to say hello to Mike and Sari. I left feeling like they ARE now family!
Thanks so much for your hospitality, Mike and Sari!

Room Tip: Two of the four rooms have private bathrooms, with one an ensuite. Sorry I can't remember it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borntotravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honomu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Mike and Sari are an incredible couple and we sat up late talking with them. The breakfast was the most beautifully displayed and most delicious food we've ever had. The B & B is beautiful, spotless with very comfortable beds. The amenities are outstanding. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This B&B is immaculately clean and renovated so all the rooms are clean and bright. The hosts are lovely, and can't do enough for you. Breakfast always started with a different mix of fresh fruit and fresh baking, followed by a lovely main dish. It is truly everything that you can hope for in a B&B.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nappan
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Amherst
Comfort Inn - Amherst
#2 of 5 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
#3 of 5 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
12.5 mi away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Tantramar Motel
Tantramar Motel
#2 of 2 in Sackville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Amherst NS
Super 8 Amherst NS
#1 of 5 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
5.9 mi away
Apothic Inn
Apothic Inn
#2 of 5 in Amherst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Stiles Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Stiles Bed & Breakfast

Property: Country Stiles Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3936 Highway 302 | Nova Scotia, Nappan, Amherst, Nova Scotia B0L 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Amherst > Nappan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nappan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovingly restored farmhouse,circa.1845,nestled amidst the peaceful farmlands of Nappan. Only 8 kms from Amherst. We offer four charming rooms and complimentary refreshments. With two porches(fabulous sunsets),an outdoor spa,firepit and cozy reading nook, we've created a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere! We serve a hearty,full breakfast in our sunny diningroom. Whether you are planning a honeymoon, special occasion or the perfect getaway, you've found the place! We also feature the artwork of Carol Whitcombe, a member of the Canadian Society of Painters in Water Colour. Come and enjoy her many originals of Joggins Fossil Cliffs, limited edition prints, and numerous paintings of Maritime beauty!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing