We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like Home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nappan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Stiles Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Nappan B&B and Inns
Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Our surroundings in this restored house were beautifully coordinated. The bedrooms were inviting and spotlessly clean. Our host and hostess, Mike and Sari, welcomed us with a glass of homemade wine. We enjoyed their company and their tips on what to see in the area. Breakfast included "fresh from the oven" baked goods, all well presented.

Room Tip: I asked for the one room with a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosoxfan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
53
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

I was in the area for one night on business and a third party booked me a room at Country Stiles B&B, and I could not have been happier with this choice. I knew the moment I stepped inside the foyer that Country Stiles was everything a person could ask for in a B&B. Sari and Michael were warm and gracious hosts, taking every opportunity to ensure I had anything I could possibly want from the complimentary bottle of homemade wine and fresh-out-of-the-oven coffee cake that Sari made that evening to the spectacular breakfast they both served the following morning. (Sari even sent me on my way with a package of still-warm blueberry muffins.) They have appointed the rooms with beautiful and comfortable furnishings, and they clearly spare no effort in keeping everything immaculate, but what makes a B&B like Country Stiles truly outstanding is the personal attention paid to every detail to ensure travellers have an enjoyable stay. I have every intention of returning with my wife whether business takes me there or not.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newburyport, ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

My husband and I and two friends stopped on our vacation in July at Country Stiles B&B. We have had experience staying at various B&B's both on this trip and over the years. This is an outstanding B&B. Sari and Mike are wonderful hosts, generous and delightful company. Sari is a fantastic cook: we would rate our breakfast as the best we have ever enjoyed bar none. Country Stiles is a class act.
Peg and Bob from Newburyport, MA

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassidy653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Our visit to the Country Stiles was an unexpected delight in a beautifully restored 1840's farmhouse. From the moment we stepped into Sari and Michael's bed and breakfast, we knew we had chosen well. The decor was lovely and their house absolutely spotless! Their warmth and pride comes through from their gift of wine to the most delicious breakfast anywhere in Nova Scotia. We loved our visit and wished that we could have stayed longer. The proximity to the towns of Amherst and Joggins makes it an ideal location to stay if these are your destinations.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Our trip to Nova-Scotia started with The Joggins Fossil Cliff; the Country Stiles B&B was geographically our best choice. After our stay, not only was it geographically a great choice, but their fabulous hospitality, great food for breakfast, impeccable historic house with all the modern commodities confirmed we had made the best choice. It felt like living in one of those beautiful houses we see in magazines.

We stayed just one night here and we must say it was an outstanding and memorable experience; we wished we could stay longer.

When we arrived at the house after an 11 hours journey (Quebec City-Nappan), we were greeted by Sari, a very friendly person; after a long day on the road, this is very appreciated. Our room was comfortable, very clean, the house beautifully decorated and the service was superb.

For supper, we ate in Amherst, a few minutes drive form the B&B, and when we returned to the house, we were greeted by Mike and Sari who offered us a bottle of wine and delicious homemade cake on a plateau. What a wonderful way to wrap-up our first day on vacation.

From the moment we arrived, through our departure, the two of us were treated like VIPs. Mike and Sari are very generous and excellent hosts.

Lydia and Andre, Quebec City

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreQuebec17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nappan
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Amherst
Comfort Inn - Amherst
#2 of 5 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
#3 of 5 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
12.5 mi away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Tantramar Motel
Tantramar Motel
#2 of 2 in Sackville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Amherst NS
Super 8 Amherst NS
#1 of 5 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
5.9 mi away
Apothic Inn
Apothic Inn
#2 of 5 in Amherst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Stiles Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Stiles Bed & Breakfast

Property: Country Stiles Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3936 Highway 302 | Nova Scotia, Nappan, Amherst, Nova Scotia B0L 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Amherst > Nappan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nappan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovingly restored farmhouse,circa.1845,nestled amidst the peaceful farmlands of Nappan. Only 8 kms from Amherst. We offer four charming rooms and complimentary refreshments. With two porches(fabulous sunsets),an outdoor spa,firepit and cozy reading nook, we've created a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere! We serve a hearty,full breakfast in our sunny diningroom. Whether you are planning a honeymoon, special occasion or the perfect getaway, you've found the place! We also feature the artwork of Carol Whitcombe, a member of the Canadian Society of Painters in Water Colour. Come and enjoy her many originals of Joggins Fossil Cliffs, limited edition prints, and numerous paintings of Maritime beauty!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing