We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual trip to the Amana Colonies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annual trip to the Amana Colonies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have been coming to Amana for over 10 years and have stayed at the Heritage Inn Amana Colonies for the majority of those visits. The service is great and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Management is very considerate and helpful. I have stayed at other Hotels but prefer the Heritage Inn over all the other choices in the area. I will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Ma'am....Thank You so very much for taking the time to write a review and for your support...it is guests like you that keep us motivated and afloat.....we are always at your service and needless to say you are a very special guest to us....all Health, Wealth & Happiness to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    76
    11
    27
    41
See reviews for
141
168
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneseo, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I read others reviews that were good. So I decided to stay here. The manager was very nice. However our bedsheets had stains on them and hair. A day later my husband said he killed a bug in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r81162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Have just returned from an exceptional visit to the Amana Colonies that was enhanced by our stay at this fantastic hotel! We found Sandi to be one of the hardest working individuals we've known yet, his friendliness, helpfulness and eagerness to serve exemplifies why this will ALWAYS be our choice when we visit the area. We even were able to enjoy the pool in peace and quiet with no horseplay or rowdiness!
I admit I was skeptical because of some mixed reviews and upon reading that pets were allowed in the hotel. This is usually a reason I don't select a property. However, our room was on the second floor, which is designated as "pet free" and I found NO PROBLEMS anywhere!
The hotel is exceptionally CLEAN, QUIET and rules are enforced. This is particularly important in a college town where the needs of quieter folks seem to be overlooked.
Thanks Sandi for a very special stay! Your hotel gets a "diamond" ranking in our humble opinion!!

Room Tip: Second floor of property is pet free and odd numbered rooms faced the gazebo which was utilized by t...
See more room tips
Green Features: LOVED having the option to forego having the room serviced! We are pretty tidy folks and don't find the need for washing and changing out towels or linens daily.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gram2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Ma'am & Sir....we feel so blessed to have guests like yourselves....Thank You so very very much for your support....it was entirely our pleasure to have you as our guests....please do not hesitate one bit if we can be of any service to you or if you need anything from the Amana's....all Health, Wealth & Happiness.....Best Wishes Always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice clean room, comparable price to others, but our price included breakfast, which was good and filling. Good staff, very friendly and helpful, the owner found me a phone number to the Maid-rite shop close by. Looked like new hot tub

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Ma'am & Sir...Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review and for being our guest....please let me know if we can ever be of any service ....Best Wishes Always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glidden, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was the worst hotel and most expensive hotel I have ever stayed in. The website is nothing of what it actually is. We were in a group of 14, which we reserved 4 rooms 6 weeks in advance. They charged the rate for each room plus $15 for each extra person, which was not mentioned at all when booked. They must assume 1 person needs two queen beds. The rooms smelled and the mattresses were filthy. There is absolutely no continental breakfast, which the website says otherwise. The hot tub was disgusting and yellow, not to mention the pool. Would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you are visiting Amana Colonies or just passing thru, this is a very nice place to stay. The manager and his mother were very nice, friendly and helpful. They actually came out and met our Westie and welcomed her to the Inn. Room was very clean and the whole Inn appeared to be very well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Ma'am & Sir....Thank You so very much for all support extended to us.....we are fortunate to welcome such wonderful guests like yourselves....please let us know if we can be of any assistance.....all Health, Wealth & Happiness to the two of you and Lilly Lou.....Best Wishes Always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very pleasant place. Neat and clean. It's a little bit older but it's better than any of the motels/hotels in the area. They even take Pets. Only things they could improve on would be ice buckets in the rooms and bigger and better towels. Great Staff!

Room Tip: check them out before some of the other motels in the area. They even gave us a coupon for breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jami s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Ma'am & Sir...Thank You for taking the time to write a review.....we sure will act on the suggestions you have made right away.....Much appreciate your support....Best Wishes Always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
5.3 mi away
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cozy House & Suites
Cozy House & Suites
#4 of 8 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
14.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in North Liberty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Property: Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Address: 2185 U Ave, I-80 Amana Exit 225, Williamsburg, IA 52361-8660 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% SMOKE-FREE hotel. Newest hotel at I-80 Amana Exit # 225. Indoor Heated POOL & Hydrotherapy Spa. Hotel has an ELEVATOR. Free Wi-Fi. STARBUCKS, one of the leading Coffee purveyors in the world is served in all our rooms. 5 Minutes drive from great shopping at the famous Tanger Outlet Mall. We are at the Main Amana Colonies Exit# 225 and also only a 25 minute drive from Kalona, the Largest Amish / Mennonite Settlement West of the Mississippi river. Stay with us and visit both the Amana Colonies & Kalona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel Williamsburg
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel And Suites
Heritage Hotel Amana Colonies
Amana Colonies Iowa Lodging
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites Williamsburg, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing