We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Sandi made us feel comfortable immediately. The services rendered were delivered with a big smile. We didn't take advantage of all the amenities like the pool etc., but our room was very nice and most importantly, it was CLEAN. Our room had everything you'd expect in a modern motel (iron, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, hair dryer etc.) and did I mention it was CLEAN? Our hats are off to the cleaning staff also. It is a very nice motel conveniently located to some really nice restaurants and we even got a nice discount at one and a free breakfast at the other. We will always stop here whenever we return to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guests....Thank You so very much for taking the time to write about us and for your kind words....we do work extremely hard in keeping the hotel clean and appreciate you noticing....it was truly wonderful serving you; please call me directly when you need a room so that i have the privelege of treating you special....all health, wealth and happiness to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 446 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very nice hotel! Sandi the manager was so welcoming and made us feel very welcome. Very helpful and kind! My daughter and I were having a girls weekend and this location was a great place to stay. Close to Tanger Outlets, Amana Colonies, and Iowa City...everything we needed for a great weekend. Thank you Heritage Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank You so very much Ma'am for your kind words and choosing to stay with us.....we will always do our level best to take care of you.....Our warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our stay at the Heritage Inn Amana Colonies was great. We had a last minute change to our reservation that was easily and quickly handled, Despite the location being just off the highway, the rooms were amazingly quiet. The rooms were clean, the service impecable, and the amenities as described. Sandi, the general manager, was most helpful with information regarding things to see and do no matter the time of day or night. The free breakfast at a local restaurant was outstanding - definitely worth getting dressed and going out for it!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to book here.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivemonkeys54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Ma'am...Thank You so very much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review...we will always do our level best to take good care of you....kindly contact me directly if we can assist in any way....Regards and Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Sandi with Heritage Inn was so welcoming upon arrival! He was always available to help and made our stay pleasant and very comfortable. We appreciated the personal customer service and look forward to coming back! THANKS!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Ma'am...i remember you distinctly and it was entirely my pleasure to serve you....we feel so fortunate to have super guests like yourself choose to stay with us....look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon....all our very best to you always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I came in early for a football game and we decided that we wanted to visit the Amana Colonies. We decided to try Heritage Inn, It was more then great. So warm and welcoming. Our daughter decided to stay with us at the last minute and her needs were met. We were only going to stay one night and ended up staying two. We will stay again. The free breakfast that was given with the room.was great. Sandi Shah and family made us feel so special!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Ma'am...Thank You so very much for all your wonderful words....we will always do whatever it takes to keep guests like yourself happy....we are so fortunate to have guests like you decide to stay with us.....all health, wealth and happiness to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our requests were promptly addressed. We asked for a first floor room since my wife has COPD and it was taken care of (we found out after arriving the Inn has a elevator to the second floor). Sandi, the general manager, seemed to be always available and asking if we needed anything else to make our stay comfortable. The Inn was in easy driving distance to the Amana Colonies and is right next to I-80 on the northwest corner of Exit 225. There were several dining sites also near the Inn's location. The free breakfast was a great way to start the morning. I took a dip in the pool and it was at a pleasent temperature. The Inn provided a clean and quiet setting for our two night stay. We will stay their again when we visit the Amana's in the future.
Jim S.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Sir & Ma'am.....it was entirely our pleasure to be of service to you....your politeness and friendly attitude stand out and we are proud to have you as our customer....please let me know if i can ever be of any assistance.....all health, wealth and happiness to you and family....Thank You so very much for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a perfect place to stay if you are driving between Western Nebraska and Eastern Ohio. The Amana Colonies are interesting and a nice place to visit. I have stayed at the Heritage Inn at least 10 or 15 times driving across the country. It is non-smoking, clean, quiet and restful. The Manager, Sandi Shah is cordial and most helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Sir....Thank You so very much for taking the time to write about us....we are immensely grateful for the over 10 Years of support you have kindly extended to us by choosing to stay at our hotel....it is always our pleasure to be of service to you....all health, wealth and happiness to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
810 reviews
5.3 mi away
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Homestead
129 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
#6 of 8 in Williamsburg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Cozy House & Suites
Cozy House & Suites
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
38 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#4 of 8 in Williamsburg
153 reviews
17.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Address: 2185 U Ave, I-80 Amana Exit 225, Williamsburg, IA 52361-8660
Location: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $75 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% SMOKE-FREE hotel. Newest hotel at I-80 Amana Exit # 225. Indoor Heated POOL & Hydrotherapy Spa. Hotel has an ELEVATOR. Free Wi-Fi. STARBUCKS, one of the leading Coffee purveyors in the world is served in all our rooms. All rooms have Flat Screen HDTV, USB & Power outlet Charge Station, Hypoallergenic Duvet, Hairdryer, Iron & Board and Free Wi-Fi. 5 Minutes drive from great shopping at the famous Tanger Outlet Mall. We are at the Main Amana Colonies Exit# 225 and also only a 25 minute drive from Kalona, the Largest Amish / Mennonite Settlement West of the Mississippi river. Stay with us and visit both the Amana Colonies & Kalona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel Williamsburg
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel And Suites
Heritage Hotel Amana Colonies
Amana Colonies Iowa Lodging
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites Williamsburg, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing