We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Beaver Dam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The owner is always friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and have never had a complaint. When we walk in the door it is like being welcomed by friends. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorMar53963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Dear Guests....Thank you so very much for taking out time to write the review for our hotel....also Thank You for choosing to stay with us regularly and the support you extend to us.....we will always do our level best to take special care of you......Best Wishes....Sandi Shah...General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    81
    11
    28
    42
See reviews for
153
181
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2011

The Heritage Inn at the Amanas in Iowa on Interstate 80 is the place to stay if you want a quiet, non smoking, no pets, super accomadating place( with the owners on the grounds) place to stay. When making reservations, you are given your room type choice. We asked for connecting and didn't have to wait until we got there to know whether this was granted. With the owners on the grounds, you are especially well taken care of . We went there to meet and spend time with my cousins and our time together could not have been better. I wish I had more room to write as I could tell you all the special ways we were treated. I highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Room Tip: All you need to do is ask for what you want .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, Owner at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Dear guests.....Thank You so very much for taking out the time to write the review and for all your kind words...we feel so very lucky to be able to serve kind and warm people like you...please do let us know if we can ever be of any assistance....Thank You again...Best Wishes....Sandi & Gita Shah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We loved the location. We loved that it was smoke-free. We loved that we could leave our "extra" cars at the hotel while we carpooled to local attractions. The rooms were very clean. The on-site manager was extremely professional and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpaatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Dear Guest...Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review....we feel so lucky to have guests like yourself stay with us and will always give it our best shot to take good care of you....if i can be of any assistance please do contact me....Thank You again....Best Wishes....Sandi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The property is clean inside and out. Comfortable bed, owner very accomodating and helpful. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
Dear Guests...Thank You so very much to take out the time to post the review.....please do contact me directly if i can ever be of any assistance....it would be entirely my pleasure and will treat you as Preferred Guests.....my best wishes.....Sandi. (General Manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2011

The Inn was clean and a friendly place to stay. Staff were helpful, knowledgeable about local attractions, and worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. I was so happy to find a smoke-free faciility as well since I am allergic to cigarette smoke. We look forward to returning in the spring.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbanyMisskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Dear Guests....Thank You so much for your comments.....please do contact me directly if i can ever be of any assistance ...we appreciate very much you staying with us...Best Wishes...Sandi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeming, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Friendly Manager, clean rooms and quiet location just off the interstate.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Thank You so very much for your kind words...please do contact me directly and rejog my memory so that i have the pleasure of treating you special....THANK YOU AGAIN....Sandi Shah...General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

My family gathered at the Heritage Inn for a holiday get-together and found the accommodations great for that purpose. We used a king suite as our gathering room with other sleeping rooms next to it. The owner and the manager of the Inn treated us like family. I had made the reservations and was greeted by name when we arrived! Rooms were clean and well-kept. Beds were comfortable. There is an elevator to the second floor which I haven't found in smaller motels as a rule. Instead of serving breakfast at the motel, they gave us coupons for an authentic Amana breakfast at the Colony Village Restaurant in Little Amana. Our experiences there and the food were great. The main lounge is a comfortable, homey sitting area. There is a second sitting area on the second floor. Although we didn't use them, there is an inside pool and hot tub. I will return to the Heritage Inn and I recommend it without hesitation to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hariominc, Owner at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 23, 2010
Our Dearest Guests....Thank you so very much for your kind comments.....we are fortunate that you selected to stay with us and we will strive to always do the very best for you....please let us know directly if if we can ever be of any service to you.....THANK YOU MUCH AGAIN....Best Wishes.....Gita & Sandi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
798 reviews
5.3 mi away
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Homestead
126 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
#6 of 8 in Williamsburg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cozy House & Suites
Cozy House & Suites
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
37 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#4 of 8 in Williamsburg
151 reviews
17.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Property: Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Address: 2185 U Ave, I-80 Amana Exit 225, Williamsburg, IA 52361-8660 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% SMOKE-FREE hotel. Newest hotel at I-80 Amana Exit # 225. Indoor Heated POOL & Hydrotherapy Spa. Hotel has an ELEVATOR. Free Wi-Fi. STARBUCKS, one of the leading Coffee purveyors in the world is served in all our rooms. 5 Minutes drive from great shopping at the famous Tanger Outlet Mall. We are at the Main Amana Colonies Exit# 225 and also only a 25 minute drive from Kalona, the Largest Amish / Mennonite Settlement West of the Mississippi river. Stay with us and visit both the Amana Colonies & Kalona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel Williamsburg
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel And Suites
Heritage Hotel Amana Colonies
Amana Colonies Iowa Lodging
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites Williamsburg, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing