We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did not eat the breakfast simply because we don't like...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Loretta64
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Priyank P, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 161 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Teddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Priyank P, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Priyank P, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Priyank P, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I am a truck driver and had stayed at this motel about a year ago, and it was okay. This stay was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had, and I stay out about a 100 times a year. After getting to my room I closed the door and there was about 12 dead cockroaches behind it. I used the bathroom and one came walking across the floor. I got up during the night and there was two more crawling around in there. I had trouble sleeping thinking about the roaches possibly getting in my luggage other bags. In the morning in the hall by the ice machine there was a couple more crawling around and several dead ones people had stepped on during the night. Like I said I am a truck driver and we can only drive a certain amount of time each day and mine was up or I would not have stayed after finding the dead roaches behind the door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priyank P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your Expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your Stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I had planned my travel schedule so I could be checking into my room in time to watch the entire Brickyard 400 on TV. I arrived around Noon local time and first tried to check in at the Motel 6 at the first interstate exit. I was told that it would be two hours before a room would be ready. I called the Days Inn and was told that they had rooms available immediately. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. She was just printing up information on area attractions for two other guests when I arrived. Check in was very quick and I was in my room when they dropped the Green Flag for the race. The clerk was also understanding after I managed to lock myself out of my room. The motel was clean and comfortable and they provided a solid cable package from which to choose. Initially, I was not able to log onto their wifi signal, but that was remedied with a call to the front desk to ask the clerk to reset the router. There was a small fridge in the room, but no microwave. My total bill came to around $64, which I didn't think was too bad, considering the rates being offered at other properties in the area. There is a fantastic Chinese restaurant (A 8 Restaurant?) downtown that is worth checking out if you're craving egg rolls. This motel is far from top-of-the-line, but it was a good value for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priyank P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn, Williamsburg, IA . Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I came upon this hotel as a result of an auto accident Iwas involved in a few miles west. After the accident the Iowa state police drove to another hotel in the area. Although the place was very nice, it was far to expensive for me. I shopped around and found this hotel. They offered a fair price and even offered a weekly rate if my stay was to be extended. The only problem I had was getting to the hotel since my truck was totaled in the accident. The desk clerk stepped up to the plate and actually came to the hotel where I was staying and picked me up and drove me to the Days Inn. Now thats service!! The exceptional treement didnt stop there. The whole staff went way above and beyond to make me feel at home. The manager gave me a ride to my truck so that I could retrive a few essentials and get this, ON HER OWN TIME!!!. Also when I finally made all the necessary arrangements to get home the last hurdle was getting to a nearby airport to pick up a rental car. Low and behold the staff came through again when the night desk clerk arranged a ride for me to the airport. What an awesome act of kindness to do that for me. The hotel itself was clean and all the ammenities that I took advantage of were great. You kind of expect that in a hotel stay but, what sets this location way above the others is the staff and their commitment to overwelmingly awesome customer service. THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD!!!

Room Tip: Dont judge a book by its cover
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priyank P, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn, Williamsburg, IA . Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
5.1 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
833 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
75 reviews
5.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cozy House & Suites
Cozy House & Suites
#6 of 8 in Williamsburg
39 reviews
9.0 mi away
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Homestead
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crest Country Inn
Crest Country Inn
#2 of 8 in Williamsburg
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williamsburg

Address: 220 Hawkeye Dr, Williamsburg, IA 52361-9613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $67 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Days Inn
Days Inn Williamsburg Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing