We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It was good. Very good. It was nice, rooms were very clean. It was pleasant to stay there with our two puppies. :D We would like to stay on our way back home as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Estella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priyank P, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn, Williamsburg, IA . Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 169 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Priyank P, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

front desk was very helpful in getting the door lock resolved... gave us a bigger room which was nice. Bigger room had very poor water pressure coming from the shower head, showering was not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priyank P, General Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn, Williamsburg, IA . Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room itself wasn't horrible and I didn't feel completely grossed out. But I was baffled at how the huge driveway that goes uphill in order to get to the road to the hotel was completely iced. And in fact the whole parking lot was completely iced over. We certainly weren't in the middle of a blizzard. This was something that should have been taken care of. I mentioned "salt much?" to the lady behind front desk and she explained that her "indian" boss doesn't want to pay for that and feels he shouldn't;... She also mentioned a couple semi-trucks have gotten stuck or had trouble on their roads/parking lot. Unreal. If the owner of this doesn't feel the necessary to take care of the parking lot/roads for his customers, let alone staff, he doesn't deserve to be in buiness.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PankowLIby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renea M, Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

I apologize for the condition of the hotel roads at the time of your arrival. We had had alot of ice storms prior to your arrival. In fact 12 hours prior to your arrival the ice storm had just stopped. The crews that we hire for snow removal, sand and salt for the ice had been contacted and we were on their schedule to be done. Unfortunatly I have no control over their schedule. The hotel staff was taking care of their part by salting the sidewalks and enterances. I hope that you would reconsider the hotel to accomodate your needs in the future if needed. We do value your business and customer service is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SARA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renea M, Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Not what I had expected from a Days Inn! We stayed at one in Jefferson City, MO and it was awesome....much to my surprise this one was a glorified Motel...just added some exterior walls...still had windows to the "hallway"....

Beds were not that comfortable; although we were able to get a room with 3 double beds. But the bathroom door locked us out and one of the janitors had to jimmy it with a pocket knife.

Upon check out a woman in sweat pants, t shirt and pony tail was working the front desk; looked very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfields86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renea M, Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

I am glad that you chose us for your stay with your family during your travels. The triple queen rooms have become very popular and are very spacious for families. Unfortunalty bathrooms do become accidently locked from time to time and we address this issue as needed. This hotel at one time had outside access to the rooms," the exterior walls" were added to make it for convienent for our guests entering their rooms as well as our staff during inclement weather while trying to address daily cleanliness of the building and its rooms. We appreciate your business during your travel and will be glad to welcome your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
GRAYSLAKE
1
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renea M, Manager at Days Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.1 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
857 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
76 reviews
5.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cozy House & Suites
Cozy House & Suites
#6 of 8 in Williamsburg
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crest Country Inn
Crest Country Inn
#2 of 8 in Williamsburg
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williamsburg

Address: 220 Hawkeye Dr, Williamsburg, IA 52361-9613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $71 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Days Inn
Days Inn Williamsburg Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing