We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!!!! Quaint Motel!”
Review of Crest Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crest Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

A wonderful stay. The front desk clerk was incredibly helpful and very, very nice. The motel offers a commercial drivers rate that was ridiculously low. The rooms are older so it's not perfectly clean, of course, but it was definitely not dirty. The bed was perfect, not too hard. Don't expect a large breakfast. There was coffee and juice, rolls and bagels. For the price, this was a fantastic pick. Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homebody777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Crest Motel is one of the most inexpensive and above your expectations kind of motel. The owner and the staff are very courteous and are truly wonderful people. The location is immaculate and the rooms are very clean and commodious. I would highly recommend this motel!!!

Room Tip: Save money and still enjoy a beautifully kept surroundings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honesty0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

After a 12 hour drive, it was great to find a comfortable and inexpensive place to stay. Exceptionally clean, not fancy or fufu, bed was as good as any at a chain. I will stay there again and recommend it to friends. Fred at the front desk gave me a room in the quiet back corner that had a homemade quilt and told me about the continental breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravelgreeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed one night on a cross country trip. Very clean hotel. Nice owner. And very comfortable bed. Lots of green open spaces for your dog surrounded by farms. Worth the money. Not too many good places to eat nearby though. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vita101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Mildew needed to taken care of n bath room better. Also ordor n room. I thought it was nicer the last time we stayed several years ago. Just needed more care taken in cleaning. Could use a better choice in breakfast items.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandit46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Independently owned means a lot to me as we also manage a hotel ourselves. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. Both times we have stayed were in king bed units and they were most comfortable.The rooms are clean and cozy with that personal touch not a franchise decor. Will stay again and again when we're in the area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank goinby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Just along the interstate-80, exit 220. Fantastic large room, great price. On top of a small hill. Room was very quit. Nearby à petrol station. Breakfast a bit poor. Receptionist/owner very friendly.

M and I, Texel, NL

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Maeskantschooleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
5.1 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
851 reviews
5.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#4 of 8 in Williamsburg
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cozy House & Suites
Cozy House & Suites
#6 of 8 in Williamsburg
41 reviews
22.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crest Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Country Inn

Address: 340 W Evans St, Williamsburg, IA 52361-9634
Location: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $81 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crest Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crest Country Inn, an American owned and operated family motel for over fifty years, offers a respite from the busy demands of life. Gary Stake, owner, is a fourth generation hotelier on both sides of his family. He and his wife Kandi, aspire to provide clean rooms and a quiet night's rest; the same quality of hospitality established by his ancestors since the late 1800's. 30 units on 16 acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crest Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Country Inn Williamsburg, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing