We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”
Review of Maid-Rite Diner

Maid-Rite Diner
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Your average run of the mill fast food place, it does not have burger king with it anymore it has Godfather's pizza which is very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It's been awhile”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I haven't had a Maid-Rite Sandwich in years and when staying at the Clarion Hotel across the parking lot, I decided to walk over and get a sandwich. Clean place. Nice decor. Pleasant staff. Food was great. Just the same as I remember. Delicious. Frys were crispy and their attention to detail was appreciated. Good place to stop.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank daskoterzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The facility was clean and reasonable rates, good menu, the restrooms were clean and well kept. I recommend this facillity for all, especially families

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Glad I didn't right this after the first visit”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I travel back and forth from Newton, Iowa to Davenport, Iowa to visit family 3 times a month and we stopped at this Maid-Rite several months ago and loved it. It just so happened that the owner was working the register and I complimented him with how clean and friendly his restaurant was and that we would be back because you just can't find this kind of service anymore....We had stopped seveal times since and have noticed a decline in service (never saw the owner again after the first visit). The last straw was just yesterday when my wife and I decided to give them one more try. When we arrived and we were walking up to the door we noticed the staff seemed to be having a smoking party out back and when we went in we found a line of 2 couples waiting at the register to order so we waited and waited (approx. 4 mins). When the lady and the others decided to come back in they brought the smoke in with them...(didn't see any of them wash thier hands, hope they did). My wife and I finally ordered 2 maid-rite baskets and she got cheese to dip her fries in and I had to ask her for our cups when she stated I thought you wanted water (Baskets includes drinks) and I said no we ordered baskets and she looked at me and said, "I guess". When the food arrived it was ok but I guess my wife got a bonus because she had cheese on her maid-rite and the cheese sause was yellow water....we gave up and ate and ran out and I would doubt we stop back again...I am hoping the owner will read this and fix the issues because it was a good place to eat...To sum it up...EAT AT YOUR OWN RIST!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vickiesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Strange "burger"”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

It is not a burger, but a burger bun with all the trimmings, filled with ground beef that has been browned in small pieces. It is difficult to eat as the meat falls out all over the table. My husband commented that he was given spoons and didn't know why!! We figured it out after our first bite. Tasted good if you could keep the meat on the sandwich.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RockinRobin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maid-Rite Diner also viewed

 

Been to Maid-Rite Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing