We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice variety of stores”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tanger Outlets

Tanger Outlets
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: LOFT Nike, Gap, Talbots, Polo Ralph Lauren, Old Navy, Tommy Hilfiger, Reebok, Under Armour, UGG Australia and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Williamsburg. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice variety of stores”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The store selection is nice. The people were all very pleasant. Not all stores are outlets but most had decent prices and sale selection.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonesandhisgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    16
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Tanger Outlet Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very nice mall with all the big names in clothing retail. Found some nice shorts at Eddie Bauer. Harry and David is another nice place to go if your are looking for candies and other treats.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank quartetmandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralston, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outlet or not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The mall states "outlets" but the prices were retail. Though found what I was in search for and more. The store's employees, at least the ones I entered, were very hospitable and helpful. I enjoyed my shopping time and would return.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank g u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Madison, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great prices and excellent store selection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

If you know me, you know I love to cook and anything to do with food. I am an alumni of "The Culinary Institute of Fort Lauderdale" with this college degree I can safely say that you can find any kind of kitchen equipment you may need. I was able to find all the kitchen tools I have been looking for since I moved from Florida to Iowa. There are 3 kitchen outlet stores if one doesn't have what you want one of the other ones will. The prices at all the stores are great. My wife also found what she wanted in shoes,slippers and a hat she has been looking for,also at great prices. Tanger Outlets is a must go for sure. You can find a list of the stores and products on line.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“One of the smaller Tanger outlets I have been to”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

This place is about an hour's drive from Des Moines. We drove out there and were pretty underwhelmed by the size of it. This doesn't mean that we shopped any less - but we were done with the entire place in less than 6 hours.

So, good because there are no better options nearby - but not so good because it is pretty small.

Not that many options to eat as well.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank whoisvaibhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanger Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Tanger Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing