We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value/Good Nights Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Thornton, United States
2 reviews
“Good Value/Good Nights Rest”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located in West Des Moines . The entire staff was helpful and accommodating . Rooms are fresh and clean as id the entire facility . Breakfast is a huge bonus , all items were hot and fresh ! good nights rest and a good starter for your day .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    139
    66
    12
    3
See reviews for
169
134
28
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We came to Des Moines to visit our son. I chose this hotel because it was recently remodeled. The hotel was clean, the internet was great, the staff was polite. We were happy to have a great place to stay. It was also convenient to the mall and downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmoore, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms with access to local business and restaurants. Breakfast selection is Hampton Inn typical and doesn't have much variety if you are need to eat gluten free.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Duane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhansenwdm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We love to hear from our guests and always appreciate any feedback we receive.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again when your travels bring you back through our area.

Thank you again for your comments and for helping other travelers choose a place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 515-223-4700 or by email at rhansen@ncghotels.com if I can ever be of any assistance.

Best Regards,

Ryan Hansen | General Manager
Hampton Inn - West Des Moines | 7060 Lake Drive | West Des Moines, IA 50266
P: 515.223.4700 | F: 515.221.1010
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Very Satisfied. The facility was very good and the location was very easy to find off the interstate. The surrounding area had a good choice of restaurants and other facilities. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The Hampton's are a little pricey but very nice facilities and I have never been dissapointed with them yet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernst B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhansenwdm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-West, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We love to hear from our guests and always appreciate any feedback we receive.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the helpfulness of the staff and our location. We would love to have you back again the next time your travels bring you to the Des Moines area.

Thank you again for your comments and for helping other travelers choose a place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 515-223-4700 or by email at rhansen@ncghotels.com if I can ever be of any assistance.

Best Regards,

Ryan Hansen | General Manager
Hampton Inn - West Des Moines | 7060 Lake Drive | West Des Moines, IA 50266
P: 515.223.4700 | F: 515.221.1010
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I always stay here when I am in Des Moines. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. It is close to a couple of nice malls and freeway access is close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were greeted warmly upon arrival, check in was very smooth. Our room was on the top floor and was very quiet. We were part of a wedding party so we weren't in our room much. We got a decent wedding rate, but the room was small. We were told that the beds had recently been replaced but the king bed was uncomfortable and did not get a good nights sleep either night. We didn't ask for a room change, mainly because it was after midnight before we got in both nights. There was a mini fridge, but no microwave- there was a spot where a microwave had once been however.

On Friday night prior to rehersal dinner, the internet did not want to connect and had to be reset from the front desk (as we needed address and phone number for a location- no phone books in the room). The internet was very slow, almost dial up slow, for the entire stay. On Saturday morning, our keys needed to be changed as I could not get into the room after I had run an arrand around 9:30 am, but had worked previously at breakfast time. The gal at the desk did confirm that we were registered for two nights. Breakfast was great both days!

We would probably stay here again, but would look for a different alternative first.

Room Tip: Check the comfort of your bed at time of arrival- don't wait until after midnight like we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

From your first step into the lobby you will enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn! The rooms are so spacious, clean and the beds are so comfortable! The free breakfast is so good too and the pool and hot tub we love to spend time there! The staff at this hotel is outstanding, they always go out of there way to help you through your entire stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TWens2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.4 mi away
West Des Moines Marriott
West Des Moines Marriott
#6 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moine...
#11 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#14 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Des Moines-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Des Moines-West

Property: Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Address: 7060 Lake Dr, West Des Moines, IA 50266-2524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Des Moines
#4 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Des Moines-West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Des Moines-West is conveniently located in West Des Moines, off of I-80 in West Lakes Office Park. Our Des Moines hotel is near Jordan Creek Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Des Moines-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West Hotel West Des Moines
Hampton Inn West Des Moines
West Des Moines Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing