We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mampton Inn West Desmoines Iowa Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Mampton Inn West Desmoines Iowa Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

This hotel was clean & neat. The staff was very polite & helpful to my wife who is handicapped. We recommend this hotel to everyone traveling in the Des Moines Iowa area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    138
    63
    12
    2
See reviews for
168
132
28
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights. Quiet, clean, front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping dept did a great job on our room. The hotel was quiet, the property is located very conveniently for the things we wanted to do. We were looking for restaurant suggestions, the front desk had a map all prepared with locations noted for a multitude of choices as well as offering assistance in how to get there,
The usual Hampton breakfast was excellent plus they had a few choices not offered at all Hamptons. The food was tasty and hot and the breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked. I like the Hampton beds. Plenty of hot water and more than adequate water pressure.
The property had 2 elevators and both were working and they were fast. We did not use the pool or the exercise room. The exercise room seemed to be stocked with the usual machines that one might want to use.

The best recommendation I can give is...........I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbuster885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
243 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

It was hard to believe there was anyone else in the hotel the night we stayed there. The only way we knew for sure was when we went down to the Managers Welcome in the evening, breakfast the next morning and checking the parking lot. The management and people at the front desk were very curtious, the room was comfortable and clean. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

After a prestigious downtown hotel couldn't find our corporate rate, then asked me to call Chicago to get it straightened out, I told them I'd call Hampton Inn instead.

The representative from Hampton (Summer) quickly found our rates, and politely handled the call. I told her about my bad experience, and she infomed me that she was glad I selected Hampton Inn.

When I arrived at Hampton, I was greeted quickly and professionally. When I got to my room,there was a hand written note frm Summer welcoming me to The Hampton Inn West Des Moines, and letting me know the staff was available to help. she included two chocolates.

The rest of my hampton experience was equally impressive. Us

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aletaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We have held several of our corporate sales meetings at the Hampton Inn West and the staff goes out of their way to ensure that all of our needs our met. From their meeting rooms, excellent breakfast, A/V equipment and overall hospitality - I would highly recommend this hotel for your business needs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was a great hotel, easy to find off I80. Quick to get to the Johnson Creek Mall area which has lots of restaurants.

Our room was spacious, clean and very nice. Your pretty standard Hampton Inn. The only downside and it was very small was that the hotel was booked so breakfast was busy. My husband was able to get food and bring it back to our room, so no real inconvenience.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stopped for a night at the Hampton Inn in West Des Moines. The room was well sized, well appointed (for a budget chain) and CLEAN - the latter being the most important aspect for us. The location, just off I-80, is ideal if you are traversing the country and need a spot for the night.

We had an excellent dinner at the Granite City Brewery near by. There is also a Panera and Starbucks close by.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkinwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.4 mi away
West Des Moines Marriott
West Des Moines Marriott
#6 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moine...
#11 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#14 of 22 in West Des Moines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Des Moines-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Des Moines-West

Property: Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Address: 7060 Lake Drive, West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Des Moines
#4 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Des Moines-West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Des Moines-West is conveniently located in West Des Moines, off of I-80 in West Lakes Office Park. Our Des Moines hotel is near Jordan Creek Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Des Moines-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West Hotel West Des Moines
Hampton Inn West Des Moines
West Des Moines Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing