We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what i was looking for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Deltona
2 reviews
“just what i was looking for.”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

The Studio Plus was nice, very pleasant staff. The Hotel is an extended stay, so we had a kitchen with full fridge, stove and an oven. We had a smoking room and it was clean and did not smell like smoke, which was surprising. Also we were on the third floor so it was nice to open the window and let some cool air in. There were a few things that could use some attention, like the tub did not drain well and the tub creaked when you stood in the shower, also the little loveseat/sofabed was a little worn. There were no pots/pans in our room, but the staff took care of that as soon as we notified them. They also have more that one entrance which stay locked all the time so you use your room key to open them.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beechnut87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    16
    10
    18
See reviews for
26
21
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I have stayed at this Hotel many times over the last 10 years. They are always pleasant and professional. I really enjoy the rooms and the amenities that are available. The location is near major shopping areas and there are several 4 star restaurants in the immediate area!! When I travel, I always look for this type of accommodation!! Studio Plus is at the top of my list!! I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for "Home Style" accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitronb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2010

The service was friendly, but the room smelled terrible. The halls smelled smokey. The room had several things broken and was really in a poor state.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I can't describe our room as "dirty" but it doesn't feel clean. The other guests here seem to all have dogs with them. The fridge smells like spoiled milk.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Got on Priceline & was not expecting to much but it was clean & functional...If we were doing a longer term stay this would be great.. has fully equiped kitchen, roomy, and clean.& air conditioner was set by temp.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drag0n73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2010

I needed a weekend to myself and thought that Studio Plus would be a good place to go. Looking online I saw the ktchenettes and that is probably what convinced me to reserve.
When I got there I was immediately relaxed and comfortable. The room was clean, I mean really clean and the kitchen was more than adequately supplied with dishes and utensils. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in when not at home.
The staff was extremely friendly...especially Melissa.
I have already reserved my next weekend getaway here and I can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packerfan715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Our Studio Plus room had a full kitchen stocked with dishes. We had a nice desk/table with 2 chairs. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. The hotel staff was friendly and the building was quiet. It was easy to find. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Des Moines
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Des Moines
Candlewood Suites - Des Moines
#18 of 22 in West Des Moines
91 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sterling Hotel and Suites
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#14 of 48 in Des Moines
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
585 reviews
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#16 of 22 in West Des Moines
151 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines

Property: Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines
Address: 2701 Westown Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-1441 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool will be temporarily closed this summer for repairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Des Moines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing