We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
342
97
19
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
342
97
19
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot dogs free drinks nachos baked potato happy hour super target des moines an indoor outdoor pool great hotel donuts mixed drinks breakfast and dinner cocktail hour evening reception drink tickets free hot breakfast clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 476 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

This was a reunion to remember. The Drury Inn services and staff were excellent. The kids had a great time in the pool. Food offerings were varied and tasty. So were the beverages. Our room was very clean and quiet. We would recommend the Drury Inn for future gatherings.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

You can't beat a Drury Inn. Rooms are nice. Pool is nice. You get free food and 3 free alcoholic drinks from 530pm to 7pm.thw breakfast is one of the be t you can get. This location was very clean and the staff were very friendly! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Webber31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

I have to say, I think Drury Inn has found the secret sauce for a great place to stay while on the road. I think the owners use the “self” test for the food they serve and the service they provide. In other words, they have to like it or they won’t serve it up. Where else can you stay in a very clean motel with great staff and service. But here’s the secret sauce, the price includes free dinner and several drinks and free hot breakfast, and the food really does taste good! It’s not fancy or high end food, but it tastes good and you can have as much as you want. The menu changes but typical dinner options we’ve seen are baked potatoes with extra fixings, tacos, hot dogs, chicken strips, salad, a soup or two, chips and cheese, etc. along with 3 drink tickets for beer, wine, & mixed drinks. A typical breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, diced potatoes, waffles, yogurt, toast, juice, coffee, etc. I’ve eaten at other motels where the food was pretty marginal. But at Drury Inn it all tastes very good and the staff is very attentive to make sure everything is getting refilled, answer questions, or provide any other assistance requested. Check it out if you haven’t stayed here before. I think they do a great job and if you do the math on buying meals out, you’re saving money by staying at Drury Inn. We love this place!! Paul & Kris

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank Culture01890473782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

From the check in with Brett to checking out with Alison, the experience was wonderful.Brett was especially helpful and informative and made me feel welcomed. The lobby is elegant and the rooms lovely. The beds were the best. They have an evening reception that was unexpected and most appreciated.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank Pioneer25913451743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

I would recommend this place to anyone. Even if it is just for leisure. It is always clean and the staff are so friendly We must want to get away for the weekend and it was great Love that you get the 3 free drinks at night and the breakfast and evening meals

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank RCJCBABEMISSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews