We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Element West Des Moines(West Des Moines)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
291
92
17
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
92
17
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsfree drinksnachoshappy hourbaked potatosuper targetdes moinesan indoor outdoor poolgreat hoteldueling piano barwithin walking distancechilliplenty of foodevening foodcocktail hourbreakfast and dinnercomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 415 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a great hotel. I have stayed here many times. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a happy hour from 530 to 730 food and drinks. This place is great because it is close to bars and the mall. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaBojigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Location is excellent, especially if you are a shopper...mall just a few minutes away, plenty of restaurants too in the surrounding area.
The room I stayed in was beautiful, updated decor throughout the hotel, immaculate, you can tell that they pride in keeping it that way.
The staff alone, should be commended for their great services ....Always smiling and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay wonderful.
Pool on site, breakfast available in the mornings (great selection) as well as throughout the day. Would definitely recommend.
A big thank you goes out to Chelsi...for the exceptional customer service.

Room Tip: Stayed on top floor (4th floor)...very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Arrived around 9 PM after a 15 hour drive. Desk clerk was very nice and accommodating. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. This is a very nice hotel and will definitely stay there again when in the area. It was located in a very nice area of town and we felt very safe.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chellyt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel has everything you expect and is reasonably priced. The breakfast spread is the best I've ever had with a great variety. The staff was helpful and attentive. Although I wasn't around to partake, free drinks in the evening is a nice touch. I have absolutely no reservations about recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrKite9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My daughter and I have stayed at this property several times. Each time we have found clean, comfortable rooms, and excellent customer service. Ask to have your room NOT on the Mills Civic Pkwy side, and you will have a very quiet sleep. Great location. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews