We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in October, and found it to be a great place to stay! Very clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds, quiet rooms. Evening reception and morning breakfast are wonderful. Also an excellent location - easy access off of interstate, and within walking distance to great shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly_k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 402 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

This is my second time staying here this fall, and I'll be back in a few weeks. I LOVE it here. The hotel is updated and attractive, the rooms are clean, and the snack/beverage 'happy hour' in the evenings is great. The staff is quick to make sure my needs are met, and they're so friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The whole place is really nice. From the clean rooms to the pool and breakfast area! I love the evening recepition they have every night. It is in a great location with lots to do in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband and I were part of a 50 plus passenger bus tour, and even though we all walked in for the drinks and food at the same time, we were well taken care of. Great breakfast, also, which helped get every one fed and on the bus on time. Very nice rooms and comfortable beds. Will definitely stay again at a Drury if we have a chance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmaoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We prefer to stay at Drury, and this Drury certainly didn't disappoint. This Drury is clean, beautifully decorated, and appears to be a business center as well. As usual, our service was good and the rooms nice and clean. Comfortable beds and the usual Drury amenities.

Our only issue was during the 5:30 kickback, the bartender kept serving alcohol to a group so long as other guests were giving them their unwanted tickets. It was clear they were already 3 sheets to the wind. We were surprised, as we've never seen this occur at other Drury locations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploringBuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Located in West Des Moines this hotel is excellent. It is always clean and is located in the new section of Des Moines near shopping and great resturants. The hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown and other attractions. Every night the hotel offers free drinks (6) and hot food for the guests. The hoel always seems to be full so I would suggest calling ahead and reserving a room if you need to stay ion Des Moines

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailorman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel is quite new and the staff was amaizingly responsive. Even the night guy mopping the floor wanted to be sure I was having a good stay. The hotel is right at the interstate in a large shopping/dining complex. Everything you need is right there. Be sure to visit Joseph's Jewelers a 140 year old family owned business and one of the best stores in America right across the street from Drury Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#12 of 22 in West Des Moines
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
614 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
249 reviews
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#15 of 22 in West Des Moines
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines

Address: 5505 Mills Civic Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Des Moines
#3 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
#5 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range: $122 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines is located off I-35 near West Glen Town Center, which has a variety of shops, restaurants, and entertainment. The hotel serves free hot breakfast as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback® - and many more free extras! The hotel is 15 minutes from downtown Des Moines, the Iowa State Capitol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites West Des Moines
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines Hotel West Des Moines
West Des Moines Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing