We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tenderloin!”
Review of Culver's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Culver's
Ranked #84 of 264 Restaurants in West Des Moines
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Tenderloin!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I like to eat here when on travel for work. Always get the tenderloin and always love it. Best tenderloin around. Took some ice cream back to my hotel room also. yummy. inexpensive and freshly made sandwiches!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love Culvers...We go to Culvers all the time and usually have no problems. But this Culvers served me a very burnt (black toast) patty melt. I found it funny just the one side was burnt and it was served to me with the unburned side up, like I wouldnt notice! I am usually pretty forgiving, but then they forgot to cook me a new one. Once i finally received the new one it was still a little overcooked and I had to ask for pickles again even though i reminded them. Thought they would offer me a free ice cream or a coupon for a free sandwhich, but nothing. oh well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Non P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamoni, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a burger joint”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Was impressed with the menu items. Of course it is fast food, but the quality for fast food is pretty good. They have the crinkle cut fries which are my favorite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

While traveling in Des Moines, Iowa I stopped at Culver's. Good food. Enjoyed the concrete mixors and cheddar nuggets. Always good food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2cuddlelovebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stopped off the interstate”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great burger and fries. Service is quick and they bring the food to your table. Clean spacious and airy dining area. Staff is super friendly. They have their own brand of root beer that is the bomb. Ice cream desserts are big and delicious. You can get ice cream or frozen yogurt. They also do plate lunches like chicken and mash potatoes. Great fast food stop with a myriad of choices while in a hurry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing