We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
125
78
24
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
78
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews johnny's italian steakhouse greeted warmly des moines stayed one night great hotel accommodating staff bed and pillows wedding reception jordan creek breakfast buffet shower head location was perfect top floor walk in shower great shopping business trip shopping and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Getting a late start on our way down to Texas, we only planned on driving as to the Des Moines area. Wanting to get an early start the next day, I found the Holiday Inn off of Mills Civic Parkway. Th hotel was less that a mile west of I-35. The hotel is located in a new area, that combines housing with retail shopping, restaurants, hotels and other commercial businesses. The hotel has five stories and we were put into an accessible room on the fifth floor, which gave us wonderful views of the multiple storms that rolled thru the night. The room itself was a proper accessible room, with room on both sides of the bed for access for the wheelchair, The vanity also had the proper clearance for the chair. The hotel has a restaurant located on the first floor, but we went to one of the many other places nearby. The hotel has a 60th street address, but I would suggest that people trying to access the hotel, drive past 60th street to Stagecoach Drive and access the hotel from the rear .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a half-way stop between Detroit and Denver. This Holiday Inn was picked for that reason but delivered pleasant surprises. The hotel is fairly new with very comfortable beds .. plenty of electric outlets .. walk in shower. The staff was terrific and helpful. The in-house Italian Steakhouse restaurant made this stay outstanding! We don't normally go higher end restaurants on overnite stays but after a long drive - having outstanding food and staff in your lobby made our day! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank markmcalpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night while in town visiting family. The location is great with many resturants and shopping near by. The hotel, room, and pool area were all very clean. We were also given two drink tickets for the on site bar/restaurant and two free buffet tickets for the morning. The buffet was good and had more offerings than most Holiday Inns.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Holly225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for sending in a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in West Des Moines.
Thank you
Tony Shepard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

I had business meetings in West Des Moines and stayed one night here. The room was ok, not bad and not great. The bar and restaurant is very nice. I might stay here again because of the restaurant. The staff was friendly.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Foddie-Traverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We have stay here many times. Great location with shopping and restaurants all around.
We stayed here during the Iowa State Fair. Good location away from the busy area around fair.
Interstate near enables you to get to all the events, fair, shopping or Farmer's Markets.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Patsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send in a review. We look forward to seeing you during the Iowa state fair, if not sooner. Please let us know if we can ever do anything to make your experience better.
Thank you
Tony Shepard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews