We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
125
78
24
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
78
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews johnny's italian steakhouse greeted warmly des moines stayed one night great hotel accommodating staff bed and pillows wedding reception jordan creek breakfast buffet shower head location was perfect top floor walk in shower great shopping business trip shopping and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 242 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night while in town visiting family. The location is great with many resturants and shopping near by. The hotel, room, and pool area were all very clean. We were also given two drink tickets for the on site bar/restaurant and two free buffet tickets for the morning. The buffet was good and had more offerings than most Holiday Inns.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Holly225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for sending in a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in West Des Moines.
Thank you
Tony Shepard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

I had business meetings in West Des Moines and stayed one night here. The room was ok, not bad and not great. The bar and restaurant is very nice. I might stay here again because of the restaurant. The staff was friendly.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Foddie-Traverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We have stay here many times. Great location with shopping and restaurants all around.
We stayed here during the Iowa State Fair. Good location away from the busy area around fair.
Interstate near enables you to get to all the events, fair, shopping or Farmer's Markets.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Patsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send in a review. We look forward to seeing you during the Iowa state fair, if not sooner. Please let us know if we can ever do anything to make your experience better.
Thank you
Tony Shepard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

Breakfast had a good variety of options, the available food/beverages to be purchased by the reception desk was a life saver late at night. Clean and cozy room. Walking distance to the shopping center.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank pmariye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if we can ever do anything to make your experience better.
Thank you
Tony Shepard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel - super service by Jodi, Denise, and crew. I asked for a quiet room and Jodi gave me top floor back corner room. The room was clean and lovely with coffee and frig. They provide large screen TV. The shower head is modern and perfect.
The restaurant! Delicious food right here. They even gave me free drink. Oh, and free Wall Street Journal too.
My only improvement suggestion is to eliminate bleach smell from pillow cases.
Great stay - would come here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GloriaG749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Johnny's Holiday Inn & Suites West Des Moines / Jordan Creek.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback to continuously make changes to our hotel to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please let us know if we can ever do anything to improve your experience.

Again, thank you for choosing Johnny's Holiday Inn & Suites, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at tshepard@hoari.com.

Sincerely,
Tony Shepard
General Manager
tshepard@hoari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews