We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel right near a shopping mall and many restaurants, yet it is not in a busy high-traffic area. They had a separate pool for smaller children which is a very nice idea. We also appreciated having the option of a 2-room suite with 2 queen beds along with a pull-out couch for the kids in a separate area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dpetersen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 614 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff! We stayed three nights in a king suite. The king size bed was nice but maybe more firm than we prefer. Our daughter was very comfortable in the pull out bed. Overall, we had a very nice stay at Hilton Garden Inn and would come again. The hotel is technically within walking distance of Jordan Creek Mall but you will find it much more convenient to drive since there didn't seem to be an established path to follow to the mall. We walked over to Panera for breakfast one morning and had a really nice time. There are a lot of good restaurants close by which made our time in West Des Moines more enjoyable as we were able to spend more time relaxing instead of driving.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Della H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for 3 years and always have a pleasant experience. Robin and Dawn are friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance to restaurants and shopping (mall) as well as a movie theater so when you get back to your hotel, you do not need to drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while in Des Moines for business. I am Hilton Gold so I did enjoy the free breakfast. Staff was very nice and room was immaculately clean which I really appreciate. I did order room service one night and enjoyed it - great service for that also. Good location - very close to Jordan Creek mall which has a lot of great shopping and dining options. They are doing construction to the hotel and adding convention space but I didn't notice any noise or disruption.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel. Our rooms were very nice, quiet & CLEAN! Clean is everything. It would have been a better experience if there had been other breakfast options. For someone who doesn't eat that much for breakfast, $8.95 was too much to pay, so we ate somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was on a business trip and was advised by corporate to stay at this hotel. I could tell the whole area was new and liked staying in a new hotel. The breakfast was great. Made to order omelets were fantastic! Great location with a beautiful mall and every restaurant imaginal across the street. Very friendly staff and well appointed, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MarianMarucaSang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel, the breakfast was very good, the pool area was super nice and you can watch the kids in the pool and kiddie pool from the hot tub. would definitely use this hotel for family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#12 of 22 in West Des Moines
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jordan Creek
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jord...
#7 of 22 in West Des Moines
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Residence Inn Des Moines West at...
#8 of 22 in West Des Moines
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines

Address: 205 S 64th St, West Des Moines, IA 50266-8623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Des Moines
#2 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Des Moines
#2 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range: $105 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines located close to Wells Fargo Corporate Offices and Jordan Creek Town Center. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, our hotel in West Des Moines, Iowa is conveniently located near the restaurants, entertainment and shops of West Des Moines. Our Iowa hotel is near Interstate 35, Interstate 80 and 20 minutes from downtown. Plan a business conference or party in over 3,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space. Our experienced catering staff will assist with the menu and details. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi in guest rooms, common areas, and our 24-hr business center. Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a swim in our indoor heated pool. Start the day with cooked-to-order omelets, waffles, or French toast in our Great American Grill(R). The restaurant is also open for dinner. If you'd prefer a relaxing dinner in your guest room, order room service or pick up a prepared meal at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines Hotel West Des Moines
Hilton West Des Moines
West Des Moines Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing