We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Element West Des Moines(West Des Moines)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
404
164
45
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
404
164
45
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie pooljordan creek malldes moinesregular poolgreat hotelroom was cleanhot tubthe hotel staffshopping and restaurantsking suiteconvenient locationnice place to staybusiness tripfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againexcellent stayfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 638 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent hotel, with large rooms.
Excellent breakfast with cook to order omelets (free for Hilton Honors members).
Some construction going on in June 2013.
Room prices can sometimes be high during peak demand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizexecMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent three nights (Friday-Monday) at the Hilton Garden Inn this past Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is conveniently located by the Jordan Creek Mall and surrounding shopping areas and restaurants. Its proximity to the interstates also makes getting elsewhere in the Des Moines area easy.
All the staff members were extremely friendly. Each one we came across-from the front desk, to the bartender to housekeeping-greeted us with a smile and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. I'm not sure I've ever experienced a more friendly hotel staff in the States.
Not only did the breakfast buffet have more on it than we could eat-from fresh fruit to meats, potatoes, waffles and french toast (and made-to-order omelets)-but it was also very reasonably priced and cheaper than eating in a restaurant.
We stayed with our two kids (9 and 11). They loved the pool. It was much larger than most hotel pools and also had a kiddie pool and large hot tub.
The rooms were very clean and the property was clearly well-maintained. We're looking forward to going back in July to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFallstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines on a little Memorial Day Weekend vacation.

We had a very pleasurable stay. We loved the jacuzzi room in our suite & the pool area was really nice.

We ate the breakfast buffet one of the mornings we were there & it was ok. A step above continental and at $8.95 a person we found it reasonable for a hotel. Although it isn't a good enough breakfast that I would recommend eating the breakfast more than once. I was pleased with the wide selection of various teas on the buffet.

The staff was extremely friendly & the hotel was very clean and well kept.

The location is great for families wanting a nice little getaway as the hotel is near the Jordan Creek mall and there is lots of shopping and dining choices within a 5 min drive from the hotel. It probably wouldn't be an ideal location for someone wanting to spend a significant amount of time in downtown Des Moines.

Overall we had a nice time, and we plan to stay here next time in Des Moines.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had not stayed in a Garden Inn previously...but we are hooked. We were on a cross country trip...had a room with a few of the lake...

There was a diner across from the Garden Inn and it was great....home cooking.. the hotel was clean...fresh..quiet...

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the lake
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hebnerdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

All things being equal, the accomodations here do not include Complimentary Breakfast, so I'd recommend the several other choices in the area that do offer Complimentary Breakfast - and other Complimentary benefits - at or less than the price for this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wayne S. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews