We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Nearby Hotels
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Des Moines Marriott(West Des Moines)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
408
166
45
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
408
166
45
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie pooljordan creek malldes moinesregular poolgreat hotelroom was cleanhot tubthe hotel staffshopping and restaurantsking suiteconvenient locationnice place to staybusiness tripfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againexcellent stayfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 644 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This particular Hilton Garden Inn is in a great location right across the street from the fabulous Jordan Creek Mall. I was very pleased with the staff at check in. I opted to stay one night beyond my prepaid reservation timeframe and the front desk staff was very nice about the sudden change.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Pleasant hotel, fairly clean and well kept up. Full restaurant with anfull service breakfast. If you opt out of in house breakfast, there are a number of restaurants close by. Hilton is close to the Jordan Creek Mall and a 15 minute ride to the airport.

Room Tip: Hotel is undergoing a major expansion and renovation....adding a conference center.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was looking for a 2 queen bedroom suite with a pull-out sofa in the living room. They had just that, with fridge, microwave, internet and more. Pool for the grandkids. Wonderful brunch. Right next to Jordan Creek Mall. Close to I-35. Clean, comfortable and very nice staff. I also was able to use my AARP discount.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask questions when you book. The staff is very willing to accomodate you. We like 1st floor and close to the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happykathyiniowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice hotel within 2-3 blocks from the mall. Clean rooms, but smaller than expected bathroom. For some reason I expected a free continental breakfast, but no...it was 8.99? Didn't try it as I would have been late for a meeting.

BEWARE - If you book through a third party, (Expedia, Priceline, etc.), you cannot cancel even in the event of a snow storm. Called hotel to see if I could cancel 1st night due to 6-9 inches of snow, and was told I needed to call Priceline. So I call Priceline and they tell me I need to call the hotel. Priceline said any exceptions would have to come from the hotel. So we drove into a snow storm.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kramerica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel was great for a visit to Des Moines. It had all the comforts of home including microwave and refrigerator, which meant we could actually take restaurant leftovers back to the room and enjoy them later. The little store off the lobby was full of nice extras including frozen dinners & wine. Free WiFi is also a big plus. We didn't have a chance to enjoy the breakfast, which seemed to be a very reasonable price. And for a really nice change, the coffee provided in the room was excellent. Front desk staff was very accommodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brithead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews