We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were in Des Moines for a family emergency, so booked it online at the last minute, with trepidation, not knowing the city at all. We were so pleased with the location, next to a big mall, with lots of restaurant choices. There is also a big cinema complex. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the people in the breakfast room were very efficient and friendly, too. Lots of choices for breakfast, with different entree's every day. We didn't get to take advantage of the Mon-Wed evening social hour, but it looked really good. The room was clean and well appointed. The walls were a bit thin, what with a barking dog next door, and hearing showers. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kents19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do apologize about the noise issue that you had. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    55
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
53
32
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Urbandale, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

loved staying here... we had a large 2 bedroom. This had a nice sized living room and kitchen. We made quite a few meals here and enjoyed the daily breakfast and M-W supper, which included free beer and wine. My husband also grilled out one night on their grill. The staff is amazingly friendly and very helpful. I even got a call from the manager to ask if we had gotten settled in and if she could do anything for me.
My only negatives are that my daughter sneezed like crazy when we were there. She's never done that before, so was it a coincidence?
They were all sick with a cold but the sneezing seemed odd....
And 2nd, we sometimes had to call for the cleaning lady. This could have been just b/c we weren't always patient enough... but I just don't want to wait until 3 or 4 to get the room cleaned.
Love the location by Jordan Creek Mall. And the beds are the best I've ever slept on in a hotel.
All in all, an amazing experience, wonderful staff and a place I would return to in a heartbeat if we needed short term housing again (please pray we NEVER move again though...)

Room Tip: Choose a southwest facing room so you can see the little lake. Get a higher up room b/c the view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We really enjoyed meeting you and family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Property of choice in West Des Moines, can't beat the location if you have any shopping you need to get done - it's close to everything. Walking to the movie theater at night is a nice perk as well. Facilities are well maintained, front desk staff were kind and happy to see our small pug. Room was clean, and as expected as we stay at many Residence Inn locations around the US. We stayed during a winter storm, and parking lots were plowed, walkways shoveled within good time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyGries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am very glad that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I am not typically one to leave a bad review. I usually try and work out any sort of issue with the hotel management and they are typically helpful.

I used my rewards points to book a hotel room at the Jordan Creek Marriott Residence inn for my wife who had to travel to Des Moines, IA to help settle the estate for a grandfather who recently passed away. My wife is currently pregnant and had to load up our 4 year old and 2 year old, travel 6 hours, and then go through the personal effects of someone she was very close to for 4 hours while keeping our 2 small children occupied.

I called ahead to the hotel and told them that she would be the one checking in and they said that would be no problem. We requested that the room be a 2 bedroom queen if available and they said she could request an upgrade at check in if the room was available it would be no problem.

When my wife went to the hotel to check in they treated her like she had no business checking in on a reservation I booked for her with my points. After they finally let her check in on the reservation she asked about the room I originally requested and said she was willing to pay the difference. They said that was not possible and they would have to cancel the reservation that currently existed and charge her $300 if she wanted that room. Already worn out from the long day she just kept the room on the reservation and checked in.

Once they checked into the room there was dirty laundry left in the room from housekeeping.

I had to take time out of my 13 hour/day work day to deal with this crap.

When I have stayed in this hotel in the past they have been nothing but helpful. This kind of treatment to my wife is absolutely unacceptable. That is the exact reason I refuse to stay in any Holiday Inn chain. I understand that platinum elite members typically get quicker responses from the hotel as I have been platinum elite for the last 5 years but hassling my wife is ridiculous.

I stay in Marriott hotels between 100-150 nights a year because I travel for work and have never been treated like this.

I hope this hotel sees this review and straightens out their priorities. I can just as easily take my business to another hotel chain.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkplatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight, a Saturday night during the State wrestling tournament. A hotel filled with rowdy boys and their families. I was concerned about the noise level but even in the room next to the elevator I heard nothing. Staff was really friendly. Room was clean, not huge but perfect for overnight. Location was great. Walked to the mall for a Cinnabon! Would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank torjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! Yes, it gets crazy around here during the tournaments but I am glad to hear that your stay was still great! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is our property of choice when we travel to Des Moines. The location cannot be beat. Once again, we enjoyed our stay. Our room was spotless, bed was comfy & the breakfast was delicious. The gal who takes care of the breakfast room is always so polite & quick to help. I would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaDisneyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed so far, excellent location, good ambience and friendly staff

There were many good experiences during my stay. Little small things they do makes you feel like a king.

I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMatt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#2 of 20 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#1 of 20 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#3 of 20 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan...
#7 of 20 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#10 of 20 in West Des Moines
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moin...
#5 of 20 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center

Property: Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Address: 160 S Jordan Creek Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-8138 (Formerly Residence Inn Des Moines West)
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
#6 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Des Moines West Residence Inn by Marriott at Jordan Creek Town Center offers all that the business, leisure, and those relocating are seeking. Located minutes away from the headquarters of Wells Fargo, the downtown financial district, and Des Moines International Airport. Our visitors have access to many local attractions including the Iowa Events Center/Wells Fargo Arena, Science and Botanical Center, and Des Moines Civic Center to name a few. Here you will also find shopping, lakeside restaurants, running trails, and an outdoor amphitheater for enjoying concerts and other activities all within walking distance. As the leader in extended stay lodging, our homelike surroundings invite you to relax, and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Des Moines West Hotel West Des Moines
Residence Inn West Des Moines
West Des Moines Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing