We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Des Moines Marriott(West Des Moines)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites - Des Moines(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
$88
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
$94
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staybridge Suites West Des Moines(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
$95
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines(West Des Moines)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
118
67
16
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
67
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspond areajordan creek town centerwithin walking distanceparking lotdes moinescheesecake factorymovie theaterrestaurants surroundingman made lakesmall lakepf changsone bedroom suitehotel is locatedwafflesroom was cleangreat areabreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 209 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

As a frequent traveler ie Road Warrior, I have to comment that this is one of the nicer Residence Inn's that I have stayed in. The staff is great, the evening social are very good as is the breakfast.
The only thing I would say is that the GPS will have you driving around West Des Moines looking for this facility. Please note to take a left at the ligt next to the mall and it's a winding road behind the italian restaurant.
If you choose not to eat at the evening socials, there are plenty of options within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King61256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Residence Inn for your recent stay. We work very hard to make each of our guests feel welcomed while they are with us - I'm happy to hear the staff, breakfast and social exceeded your needs.The Residence Inn is located on the Jordan Creek Mall property so we had to take the mall address which does create a logistic nightmare. I do hope this did not impact your stay too much.

Thank you for the comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Having multiple beds, kitchenette and separate rooms was a real plus for us with 4 weary children. The rooms were clean and comfortable and they loved the breakfast! They also liked the playground on the property. The bathroom was large enough to run the kids through the shower without running into each other. It was nice to empty our coolers into the fridge and load back up all our

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Residence Inn for your recent stay. . It’s great to hear that you found the room immaculate and the showers and bathroom superb!- I'm happy to hear the breakfast met your needs.

We look forward to having you and your family with us again soon!


Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Don't use the website's address to find this place. It is not on Jordan Creek Parkway, it is in the mall area. We had to call the hotel to find the place. This is a typical Residence Inn. It is a little farther down Jordan Creek from 1-80 which we were travelling on. Unfortunately, the other Marriott properties were booked the night we were travelling through otherwise, this wouldn't have been our first choice. The room was comfortable. Breakfast good and the breakfast attendants were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mokigrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for the Trip Advisor post and I apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your recent trip to the Residence Inn in West Des Moines. The Residence Inn is located on the Jordan Creek Mall property so we had to take the mall address which does create a logistic nightmare. I do hope this did not impact your stay too much. Thank you for the comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I chose this hotel for a quick trip to Adventureland with my daughter and her friends and chose it because of the 2 bedroom. The living area was not large but worked well for my group of 4 girls and myself. The service was great, the hotel was clean and you cannot beat the location. Jordan Creek Mall is a great area FAR away from the craziness of Adventureland !! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for the kind Trip Advisor post! It’s great to hear that you and the girls had an enjoyable experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here at the Residence Inn at Jordan Creek soon!

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice area next to a nice shopping mall. There are also all kinds of other stores & restaurants very close by. Many within walking distance. The 2BR / 2 Bath suite was nice, and very clean. The LR area is small, but has a nice table between the kitchen and LR that allows for extra seating. Like having a fridge but the ice maker is really loud. The bad thing about the room and the hotel was the noise. The hotel booked a family with small children in the room above us, and the children were running and jumping around so hard that the pictures on the wall in our room were shaking. This went on until about 11pm. This is not fair to people who are there to try and unwind and relax. The hotel should book families with small children on the lower floors. The staff was okay, but didn't really care we were inconvenienced by the noise. The breakfast was average. There's a good selection of snacks to purchase by the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor if you want to avoid potential noise from rowdy children.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry your stay with us was not problem free. Our goal is to always make sure each guest feels welcomed and cared for. We have refreshed the front desk training to make sure they handle family placement as diplomatically as possible. We do our best to accommodate all guest room placement requests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon at the Residence Inn Jordan Creek.

Nocona Molllendor
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews