We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 South Jordan Creek Parkway, West Des Moines, IA 50266 (Formerly Residence Inn Des Moines West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
xyia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, nice and homey feeling, staff was great and breakfast was good. Room was nice and clean. plenty of space. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Loved this stay. Kids enjoyed the pool and it was even open until 11.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide me with your feedback, from your recent stay at the Residence Inn in West Des Moines. It’s great to hear that the room, breakfast and staff all met your needs. We hope you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to seeing you here at the Residence Inn in the near future.

Thank you again,

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    52
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
30
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Room was very clean and what you expect from a Residence Inn. Breakfast was your typical blah but the location was awesome. Just outside of a mall. Very new, safe feeling area with a lot of new construction and a lot of shops and restaurants nearby. Our hotel room overlooked a beautiful pond with walking trail. My son loved feeding the ducks. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the post! It’s great to hear you were able to take full advantage of the Hotel and enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. The ducks wanted me to tell your son to please hurry back!! Hope to see you back at the Residence Inn in West Des Moines soon!

Thank you,

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family and I were displaced from our new construction home just about 30 days ago due to a structural issue after getting a lot of rain. We reserved a room at the Residence Inn for a week hoping that we would be able to find a new home for our family. Crazy thinking on our part, as our stay ended up being 30 days at the Residence Inn before we were able to check out. During our stay the staff from the housekeepers to the local management were amazing!!! Darla, Brenda, Nocona and Bob were some of our favorites!!! They definitely showed their compassion for our situation, and made us feel welcome and cared for! What an amazing team!!! We so appreciate making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Residence Inn. We truly appreciate the great comments and we will share with our team members. We hope to see your family in the future under better circumstances enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
253 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Yes as the title says this is a normal (New Style) Residence Inn, and regular is very good.
The rooms are well maintained and, as usual, very clean. Great pillows and good cable selection.
Chrystal and Jeremy are top notch front desk folks.
The only negative is Suzy, one of the morning breakfast folks. She has a less than cheerful attitude and seems very unhappy with her job of customer service.
This is a "Gotta Go" kinda place
IHG,
Rube

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippingAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Residence Inn for your recent stay. We work very hard to make each of our guests feel welcomed while they are with us. We hope to see you again very soon!! Have a great Summer!

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location is tough to beat, on the outskirts of the Jordan Creek Town Center mall, so there are many, many options for food nearby, plus movies and shopping. This also means it's a newer property with well-kept grounds. Very easy drive to/from the interstate. Rooms are spacious, and the basics were all there: comfortable bed, good water pressure and hot water, nice TV with plenty of channels, and friendly staff. Won this as a name-your-own-price booking for literally half of the going rate, so with free Wi-fi and hot breakfast, it was a good value.

For everything it did right, the room did have a couple minor let-downs with cleanliness and noise. Although the room was in mostly great shape, the tub did have a couple hairs and some sharp crumbs on the floor from a previous guest. The way the toilet paper had been torn, I wasn't sure if the toilet had been cleaned, although it looked fine. These didn't bother me much, but a small blood stain in the middle of one of the sheets wasn't a great discovery. Bedding was otherwise quite comfortable.

Lastly, any time the room above or below showered or flushed, the water/pipe noise was fairly loud and woke me up a few times. Being a construction issue, there's nothing the hotel can to remedy that now, and it was my only real disappointment. If you're hard of hearing or an otherwise heavy sleeper, though, this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed at The Residence Inn with my dog this past weekend, on 6/8/13. My husband and I recently moved and I was driving 1150 miles with our dog to our new home. West Des Moines, IA was the best place to split up the drive. I drove 670 miles on Saturday and was on the road for over twelve hours. When I arrived to check in the staff informed me there was a $100 non-refundable pet charge in addition to my $179 room charge. When I booked the hotel the day prior I checked both Priceline and the Marriott website - there was no mention of a pet charge on either site. It simply reads "pet friendly". I informed the staff that there was no mention of this charge when I booked and they replied with "what do you want to do?". As a young female, traveling alone, 670 miles from anyone I knew, and exhausted after spending the entire day driving, I told them I had no other option. Upon checking out I found that there was a Room Tax and City Tax applied to the Pet Charge in addition to the Room Tax and City Tax applied to the Room Charge.

I am extremely disappointed in Marriott for not being up front with their guests on their website and through the booking process. This is misleading and dishonest. They have lost a customer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kds517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry your stay with us was not problem free. Our goal is to always make sure each guest feels welcomed and cared for. Please know we have addressed these issues and have taken the proper actions to prevent this from happening again in the future. I take our guests comments very seriously as they let me know what we are doing well and the areas we have room for improvement. We are reaching out to our third party vendors to make sure they are advising guests that we are pet friendly but that we also require a non-refundable pet deposit of $100 dollars. Again we thank you for bringing this to our attention. When you are in the area please come again and let us show you these issues have been resolved and you experience a wonderful stay.

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel has a great patio over looking the Jordan Creek Park and Pond. Very short distant to the Jordan Creek Mall and restaurants. Hotel offers happy hour with wine and beer, Also a light supper. We chose to walk the the near by Pei Wei. Continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siouxzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#2 of 19 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#3 of 19 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#1 of 19 in West Des Moines
5.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan...
#7 of 19 in West Des Moines
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#9 of 19 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#10 of 19 in West Des Moines
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center

Property: Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Address: 160 South Jordan Creek Parkway, West Des Moines, IA 50266 (Formerly Residence Inn Des Moines West)
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
#6 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Des Moines West Residence Inn by Marriott at Jordan Creek Town Center offers all that the business, leisure, and those relocating are seeking. Located minutes away from the headquarters of Wells Fargo, the downtown financial district, and Des Moines International Airport. Our visitors have access to many local attractions including the Iowa Events Center/Wells Fargo Arena, Science and Botanical Center, and Des Moines Civic Center to name a few. Here you will also find shopping, lakeside restaurants, running trails, and an outdoor amphitheater for enjoying concerts and other activities all within walking distance. As the leader in extended stay lodging, our homelike surroundings invite you to relax, and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Des Moines West Hotel West Des Moines
Residence Inn West Des Moines
West Des Moines Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing