We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My New Favorite Place to Stay in Des Moines”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Place to Stay in Des Moines”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Not that there was anything wrong with my old favorite, but it was Christmas night and all the decent restaurants were closed. I needed a place with at least a microwave and fridge in order to feed myself - Residence Inn has a full, well-appointed kitchen. This is a relatively new property a few miles off the interstate but worth the drive. I had a studio suite, quite large enough for one or two adults. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I was able to fix myself a full breakfast the next morning as well. Since I usually travel with my own food anyway, this will be where I stay in the future when passing through Des Moines. For those of you wanting a nice restaurant meal, there are lots of choices all around the hotel, which sits in the middle of a new shopping complex. You can't go wrong with this one!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor away from the elevator - it's always just a shade quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crwdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron50266, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are more than happy to be your new favorite place to stay in Des Moines. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    58
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
34
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night over Christmas break. We had zero complaints. The lobby refreshments for the evening happy hour was a great surprise, and hit the spot. The pool was large, and nice and warm. Our room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was also really great. Lots of good options. The patio was pretty and if it was summer we would have spent some time out there too. The location can't be beat.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtravelfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron50266, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review of the property. We look forward to your return with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln NE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We were visiting family over Christmas and stayed for one night. The room was large and had a sitting area and kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, and dishwasher. Great location next to Jordan Creek Mall, restaurants, and other shopping within walking distance of hotel. Will definitely plan to stay again when traveling in the Des Moines area!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Staff very friendly and helpful. Awesome location. Was on a girl's weekend, parked my car on Friday and didn't get back in til Sunday. Is within walking distance to a couple malls, restaurants, and movie theatre. Will return! Only complaint is sofa sleeper - not very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Great happy hour every day. Close to mall. Wifi very spotty in room 213. Far from airport. Good for a few nights.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrw859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
605 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is my second stay at this Residence Inn. Once again, the staff at the front desk and breakfast were friendly. We had a 2 bedroom unit. The sofa sleeper slept ok. The room was very clean. the breakfast area was extemely busy with only 2 staff. They were constantly running out of food and it was difficult for them to keep up. However, I appreciated that even though they were running themselves ragged, they kept a great, cheerful attitude.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Spent a weekend here in a 1 bedroom suite with my husband and 2 boys. Everything was clean and tidy! The breakfast was exceptional, and we appreciated the staffs attention keeping the food area and tables in perfect order! The hotel is within walking distance to the mall, restaurants, and a movie theater. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowboundMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan...
#10 of 22 in West Des Moines
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#8 of 22 in West Des Moines
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Wes...
#12 of 22 in West Des Moines
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center

Property: Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Address: 160 S Jordan Creek Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-8138 (Formerly Residence Inn Des Moines West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
#6 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Des Moines West Residence Inn by Marriott at Jordan Creek Town Center offers all that the business, leisure, and those relocating are seeking. Located minutes away from the headquarters of Wells Fargo, the downtown financial district, and Des Moines International Airport. Our visitors have access to many local attractions including the Iowa Events Center/Wells Fargo Arena, Science and Botanical Center, and Des Moines Civic Center to name a few. Here you will also find shopping, lakeside restaurants, running trails, and an outdoor amphitheater for enjoying concerts and other activities all within walking distance. As the leader in extended stay lodging, our homelike surroundings invite you to relax, and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Des Moines West Hotel West Des Moines
Residence Inn West Des Moines
West Des Moines Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing