We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always GOOD” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #32 of 253 Restaurants in West Des Moines
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always GOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My son and I went to lunch had New england sampler and split our meal. Plenty of food. Hot fresh bread always tempting

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeachLOVER0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    28
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I love the Endless Shrimp promo. I have learned not to order the cheaper items. The items that are a little more expensive are a whole lot better.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food, Get in Fairly Quickly, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Have been here several times. Even though there is usually a line, it seems like the wait is always only a short wait. Service is quick and attentive and it seems like they deliver the food in a timely fashion. Always way more food than any one person can eat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank katibugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We don't have a Red Lobster in Dubuque so it was a real treat to get there on my vacation. We got there after the lunch crowd and before the dinner crowd. Food was great, service was great, very friendly, very relaxing before our head back to Dubuque.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

A chain with nothing to prove, they know what they are doing. Very consistent but rather eat local.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Blancaontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

West Des Moines, IA
West Des Moines, IA
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing