We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food.”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #44 of 264 Restaurants in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Noida, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

They serve the best Italian of this world. Their breads and salads are just toooooooooo good.
Their wine is also very very very goooooood.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sumit1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Mediocre food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

While I understand that Olive Garden is familiar for out-of-towners, I cannot recommend this restaurant when so many other quality Italian restaurants exist. The food is mediocre at best--mass produced, and the service is slow. Though I don't visit often--maybe once every 4-5 months--my meal has never arrived as ordered. Some chain restaurants do offer good food and good experience, but not Olive Garden.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coquette07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“YES !!!!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Love it. Good prices Large portions. Plenty of refills on drinks. Server was happy to have us in her sections.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pbtmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome salad and breadsticks, as always”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our wait was 30 minutes, which seems to be typical every time that we go in the early evening (5pm). Our waitor was very attentive and was great with our 2 small children. They were loud, but the volume in the restaurant was high anyway so it didn't seem to matter. The chicken alfredo was wonderful, and so was the eggplant parm. One of the kids ordered the child's macaroni and cheese. It's not the typical style that they eat, and wasn't that great in my opinion. Very little of it was eaten. Overall, a good experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lezliejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Olive Garden”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is always extremely busy, most likely because the food is good. Would highly recommend it for Italian, but be prepared to wait unless you go very early or very late. Wait staff was very attentive. The price of their alcoholic beverages are a bit high.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitchdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing