We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great, clean, like-home hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a great, clean, like-home hotel!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We did not use our room much which is too bad considering we found such a great place to stay. This hotel is very clean, check in was a breeze. If I had to find something wrong with our room I would say that it is missing a mirror in the bedroom area. The only mirror is in the bathroom.
The bed headboard is not on an outside wall. It is on the bathroom wall which saves you from noise from your neighbors.
We did not get to try out any of the food services or the Starbucks in the lobby. Speaking of the lobby, they have little sectioned areas where 2-6 of you can sit and watch a tv rather than sharing a tv with the whole lobby. There are several of these little areas.
Super clean, other than our neighbor putting their nasty pizza box in the hallway with crust falling out all over the floor. It was out there for quite some time before a staff member must have found it.
Didn't get to try out the amenities. However, it is in the heart of all the restaurants and shopping. Great location! Easy access to the interstate as well.
The price on Expedia was higher than I could get with my rewards card on Marriotts site. Then I added my AAA card for even greater savings. It is not a cheap hotel but it is a bargain anyway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen A, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your expereince!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    58
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
57
23
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palo, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was there with family and the hotel was very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly. We were close to many resturaunt and the mall. We travel to this area often so I believe we will be coming back to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJSandberg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen A, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how wonderful your experience was. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is very nice! All staff was friendly and helpful! The room was clean and spacious. Courtyard is near lots of shopping and the interstate. I would recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennett7311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen A, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Bennett,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff really made this Courtyard stand out; the staff as of July 2014 is excellent. The rooms are generally clean, quiet, and comfortable.

I did have problems with the wi-fi in the room, but after reporting it they promptly took care of the issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen A, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We take great pride in our service and we are so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were so pleased to have spent the night at this pleasant, clean and comfortable hotel. The room was so nice. I can't remember ever staying in a room with so many outlets. (even the bathroom) My sister was with me and she doesn't like any hotel but this one was an exception because of the cleanliness and price.
It's across from the popular Jordon Creek Mall in Urbandale, IA, outside of DesMoines. Lots of shopping and restaurant choices. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: . HIgher floors may be quieter but we didn't hear much noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen A, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are truly delighted to be able to exceed your expecations. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the Des Moines area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, IA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed for two days for our sons state baseball tournament. Understood that there would be a lot of young boys running around. Hotel made us sign a contract stating we would keep noise to a minimum because we were with a team but apparently never felt the need to enforce it. We were placed at the end of a hall next to the stairs. I'm glad we left our infant with our parents because she would have NEVER slept with all of the commotion! The constant running in the halls is not necessarily the hotels fault however the doors to the stairs were so loud that we were being jarred awake suddenly all night long! Also the king sized bed in our room as well as the poor excuse for pillows were so miserably uncomfortable that my 6'3" husband tried to curl up on the rock hard love seat both nights to try to sleep. I'm very upset that for $270 plus incidental fees we couldn't even get a good nights sleep. I will not be returning or recommending to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kadensmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen A, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Please accept our most sincere apology for any inconvenience that you may have encountered.
We have taken the proper procedures to prevent this from happening in the future. Again, we greatly apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We hope you can give us another chance at exceeding your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

In a great area, close to shopping, dining, and more. One of those hotels where you just knew it was going to be great. Clean exterior, lobby, rooms. Friendly staff, and was like-new condition all around. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in the Des Moines area. Just a short 10-15 drive to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGoAtTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen A, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on us! We are excited to hear you enjoyed our hotel as much as we love working here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#10 of 22 in West Des Moines
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jordan Creek
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jord...
#8 of 22 in West Des Moines
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Residence Inn Des Moines West at...
#7 of 22 in West Des Moines
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek

Property: Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
Address: 410 S 68th St, West Des Moines, IA 50266-8312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Jordan Creek Courtyard by Marriott(R) in West Des Moines makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need. From spacious, thoughtful guest rooms to our Refreshing Business lobby design featuring The Bistro-Eat. Drink & Connect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing