We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had been planning a trip to WDM for the last month or so and had "reservations" at the Courtyard or so we thought. We left the Milwaukee for our road trip and when we got to the Courtyard all we wanted was to relax before heading out for the evening. Well lo and behold, we get there to check-in and they don't have our reservation! Checked the other Courtyards and they don't have it either. Turns out that neither my GF or I had made the reservation. We just assumed the other person did! Fortunately there were a handful of rooms left and the front desk agent was able to get us in a king room on a higher floor with no issues for less than what we originally thought the price would be.
Our room was very clean and modern and relatively spacious with a microwave and a mini-fridge. Bed was comfortable but the pillows could've been a little larger. Shower was strong and they even had Paul Mitchell products (yesssss)
Pool was a little small but each time we used it, it was empty. Hot tub was small but clean.
Even though they were at full capacity on Saturday night, it literally felt like we were the only ones on the top floor that night. We couldn't hear anything.
Overall it was a very pleasant stay, the front desk agent was very friendly and answered all of our questions, and we slept great both nights. The hotel is ideally located to a lot of chain restaurants like Fuddruckers, Chick-Fil-A, etc., within walking distance of Jordan Creek shopping center and minutes from the interstate. We will definitely be back the next time we are in DM.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civicnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are so happy you had such a great experience with us! Thank you very much for taking time to share this.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Krysia Hannam, Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 163 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice hotel with nice amenities including an area out back with tables and chairs. They have a huge open area that includes the bar and restaurant area, a large work area with several workstations, and a huge lobby area with couches, etc. the rooms were very clean and nicely up to date. Service wS excellent.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank lynnecharl0tte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

The entire staff at the Jordan Creek Courtyard is so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay! It is so great you were able to take full advantage of our large and inviting lobby/work area. This time of year is ideal for the courtyard gazebo and outdoor seating!

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share this experience with us and all other potential hotel guests. It is our pleasure to service your travel needs and look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Krysia Hannam - Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I recently just got married in Des Moines and I had to find a hotel to put all my friends and family up in near our venue. I had looked and looked at hotels and was SO happy when I came across the Courtyard! Kyrsia, the sales manager there, helped me with everything that I needed. She was my saving grace while planning a wedding from AZ. The fantastic service did not just stop at Krysia the WHOLE staff was phenomenal. The rooms are immaculate and very large. The beds were very comfortable and quiet. The hotel is also located very close to Jordan Creek Mall where you can find many shops and restaurants within walking distance. If you don't feel like walking the hotel has a restaurant that is open for breakfast and dinner:)

I would strongly suggest to anyone coming to the area to stay at this Marriott you will not be disappointed, I will promise you that!

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite and it was HUGE!! If you need an extra living area I would choose a suite but my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenNord21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! It was truly an honor to be involved in such a special time and a pleasure getting to know your entire group!

Please think of us the next time you are in town or maybe for an anniversary trip!

Again, we cannot thank you enough for choosing the Jordan Creek Courtyard. You are truly what makes us successful and loving our hotel each and every day!

Sincerely,
Krysia Hannam - Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed one night at this location, which seemed fairly new. Located on the "back" side of a very nice mall with lots of restaurants available. The hotel also has a restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, but the mall offerings were more tempting. Rooms were good size and clean with comfortable beds. Staff was friendly. We had no complaints and would probably choose this hotel over others we've stayed at in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhutjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I must admit...we are surrounded by amazing dining that is hard to pass up!

The entire staff of the Jordan Creek Courtyard is looking forward to your next visit. Maybe next time you will be able to stop by the Bistro for a quick drink or dessert - our brownies and cheesecake bars are a "must-try"!


Sincerely,
Krysia Hananm, Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Spent one night and even with a Saturday morning wake up due to a incorrect fire alarm that cleared the hotel, I'd still give this a very good rating. Friendly staff and what looks like a nice restaurant and bar. As other reviews have stated, it's located in a newer area of Des Moines close to a large mall. Plenty to do and great access from the interstate. Will stay again next time through Des Moines.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazeawayNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for the feedback! We are so very sorry you had to experience the fire alarm - the safety of our guests is top priority and we greatly appreciate your understanding of that unfortunate situation!

We are so excited to have the pleasure of accommodating you again during your next trip to West Des Moines! See you soon!

Sincerely,
Krysia Hannam - Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a good place to stay in West Des Moines on business as you have a huge and attractive mall for shopping , restaurants, and cinemas. Hotel rooms are large with plenty of space, quiet and comfortable. Only irritating aspect is the fan noise of the bathroom everytime you turn the light on.
Small swimming pool but no room to change. A small restaurant servez good breakfasts in a wide open space with some round cubicles to share breakfast with colleagues. Large open space if you don't want to stay in your room to work in lobby. Small business area. Good people at reception. Some snacks are available in a micro market after hours.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilCParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the feedback in regard to your recent stay. It sounds like you were able to fully enjoy our perfect West Des Moines location and all the great things it has to offer! We find that our expansive and refresh lobby suits our travelers perfectly, as you have noted!

It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

If there is anything we can do to make your next trip with us more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Sincerely, Krysia Hannam ~ Sales Manager
khannam@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just spent 3 nights. Property is about 3 - 4 years old but in very good shape. Located in a fast growing area with tons of good restaurants and bars. Rooms were very clean on comfortable. Staff friendly. Didn't use the restaurant and bar but they looked nice. Very nice hotel, would stay there every time we go to DSM.

Room Tip: Was on the 3rd floor in room 310 that was right beside the elevator, but never heard noise even thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougGroveCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysia H, Sales Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We are so thrilled to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

The entire staff here at the Courtyard Jordan Creek look forward to seeing you again…hopefully you will have some time to enjoy our Courtyard Bistro during your next trip!

Sincerely,
Krysia Hannam, Sales Manager - khannam@thmc.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jordan Creek
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jord...
#6 of 22 in West Des Moines
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Residence Inn Des Moines West at...
#8 of 22 in West Des Moines
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#11 of 22 in West Des Moines
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
West Des Moines Marriott
West Des Moines Marriott
#7 of 22 in West Des Moines
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek

Address: 410 S 68th St, West Des Moines, IA 50266-8312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Price Range: $93 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Jordan Creek Courtyard by Marriott(R) in West Des Moines makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need. From spacious, thoughtful guest rooms to our Refreshing Business lobby design featuring The Bistro-Eat. Drink & Connect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing