We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Checked in very late and was greeted by a friendly receptionist. Good bed and shower, lots of outlets, decent breakfast. Only niggle was being disturbed while on a call even though the 'do not disturb' sign was on the door. Nice hotel, would stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I'm so sorry that one of my team members disturbed you when they shouldn't have. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention. I will personally speak with my leadership team to make sure this is corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    55
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
21
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We checked in at 6 :15 pm and NO ONE was at the front desk. Stood there for 10 minutes. Finally an attractive woman in her late 30s came running up from the KITCHEN! Breathless and rushed. We got a room. We are elite club members that felt like this Marriott is beautiful, but run haphazardly! Rooms were great. Front desk experience was poor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happybeach2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Great, quiet location. Ideal rooms. Lots of electrical outlets, one of my pet peeves when trying to" recharge"for the night. Close to the highway. Helpful staff. Didn't stay long, but wish we could have.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTHOMS54956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are glad that you found it easy to "recharge" while staying with us. We hope that next time your in town you are able to stay with us longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Clean, spacious room with fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Convenient location in Jordan Creek Mall. The staff was wonderful! We planned on staying for 1 night but due to a snowstorm stayed two. The staff was truly concerned about us driving through the snow and encouraged us to stay. We are so glad we did! The extra night gave us a chance to use the hot tub and pool. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Complete_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll share your kind words with our staff in our next hotel meeting.

We look forward to your return to the Jordan Creek area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, ma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

As a business traveler, I tend to like the Marriott Courtyards. They have the things I like to find -- breakfast, snacks, drinks, exercise room, good bedding, actual glass tumblers in the room, quiet, lots of sitting around space. This one had all those things, but there was one big problem. The lobby area had an overwhelming odor of carmel macchiato or a similar very sweet coffee; it was like being in a Yankee Candle store, very cloying.

Surely this is a local decision by the proprietors, and I would strongly suggest getting rid of this scent. It was too too much!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I'm glad that you can find all the necessities you need at Courtyard by Marriott hotels. I'm sorry that you feel that the lobby has a strong coffee smell. With us severing Starbucks Coffee, it does sometimes get a little overwhelming with all of the different syrups and flavors. I wil follow up wiht Marriott & Starbucks to see if we can offset the mixture of coffees.
We hope that you will try us again if you return to the West Des Moines area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The room was very spacious. Super clean! The decor is modern and homey. I loved the lobby and the area where you can get food and drinks. Great stay! My husband and I were there on a weekend get-away. The receptionist was very cheerful and helpful. The overall atmosphere was great. It was a quiet hotel, even though children were there. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: Nice quiet hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv4bigreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I look forward to you staying with us next time your in the West Des Moines area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Upon arrival, we were told that the desk clerk was actually a distant relative! What a small world! She was very nice and accommodating! We were originally supposed to have a room on the first floor, which I am always weary to have, and after asking if we could be moved, we were quickly moved to a higher floor. We had booked through Expedia and only paid $80 something for a weekend rate. I was swept away with how beautiful our room was! The room was very modern, had a fridge and microwave, and very comfy bed. The pull-out couch was uncomfortable, but I don't know of any that aren't. After coming back to the room late from shopping at nearby Jordan Creek Mall (which is the best in Iowa!), I stopped to buy a big bottle of water from their little shop by the check-in counter. I was told we could just have it! It may not seem like a lot to anyone else, but to me it meant a lot. We unfortunately didn't have time to go swimming and did not have breakfast there so I cannot rate those experiences.After staying at the new Holiday Inn that is nearby, I would definitely stay here again instead!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapmom44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us when you return back to the West Des Moines area. On behave of the staff we hope that you have a Happy 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Moines/SW Mall Area
Hampton Inn & Suites West Des Mo...
#1 of 22 in West Des Moines
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Residence Inn Des Moines West at...
#7 of 22 in West Des Moines
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jordan Creek
Hyatt Place West Des Moines/Jord...
#9 of 22 in West Des Moines
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#8 of 22 in West Des Moines
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek

Property: Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek
Address: 410 S 68th St, West Des Moines, IA 50266-8312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Jordan Creek Courtyard by Marriott(R) in West Des Moines makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need. From spacious, thoughtful guest rooms to our Refreshing Business lobby design featuring The Bistro-Eat. Drink & Connect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing