We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
187
50
10
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
187
50
10
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews des moines jordan creek pull out bed staff was very friendly bed was very comfortable hotel is beautiful visiting family newer property great area nice pool king room shopping and restaurants enjoyed our stay location is great great place to stay clean hotel excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 266 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Staff was friendly especially in the bar area. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows were fluffy and good amount of towels. The shower was clean and nice. One thing that set this room apart was the couch as it offered an aspect of your own living room. The bedside table could be a bit bigger. Overall, pretty good for the price and location. Loads of surrounding shopping, entertainment and eating places!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hi_chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Visited my son for college. Nice area for shopping and dinning. They had a great location and a variety of things to do for all kid ages. The mall was close by also the theater. Great stay. Definitely will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Guide49242582662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Hyatt Place West Des Moines met all expectations. Staff very friendly and rooms were clean. Even thou there were 3 youth sports teams in the hotel the weekend we stayed we did not here any noise in the hallways or from other rooms. Exactly what you expect when you stay at a Hyatt Place!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Rooms are big and VERY clean, the only thing I would improve is the water pressure of the shower. Staff are efficient. They have a nice bar and there is an amazing place right in front of the hotel with lots of nice entertainments. I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Stayed 2 nights for work. Room was beautiful, spacious. Loved the couch and ottoman, better than sitting on the bed to watch tv. Only surprise was that there was no microwave in the room for my microwave popcorn. Not a heartbreaker, just a little surprised. Everything was new, shiny clean and loved the in-room coffeemaker for my first thing of the morning ritual.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sightsee66646987023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews