We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for allowing pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
2 reviews
“Thank you for allowing pets”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great big grassy areas for the dogs to frisbee nestled in between corn fields. Thank you for providing a clean up station for the dogs. Would highly recommend others traveling with their pets to stay. Thank you for being pet friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
I am so glad that you, and your dog, enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that a trip is always better when you can bring your best friend along for the ride, even if they have four legs. I hope we get the chance to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    34
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
18
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anoka
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hotel was very clean and "new" feeling. Every staff member I encounterd was friendly and accomodating. My sister and I arrived late at night and the front desk girl made it possible for us to have rooms next to each other.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I am beyond pleased to see that we were able to accommodate you and your sister. We all work hard to make sure that each of our guests is comfortable and enjoys their stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I don't usually care to write reviews, but I was excited to share my experience here. The staff was so friendly and helpful in when we needed a few things. We were staying here for a family reunion. I booked with Expedia, and the front desk gal moved my room for me so I could be closer to other family members rooms. I didn't even have to ask! She was so nice! Also, The continental breakfast was awesome! They kept everything well stocked, everything was fresh and delicious, and a good assortment of creamers and flavorings for coffee. And they kept the tables cleared and wiped off. It was great! Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 840mntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves on our customer service and each of our staff is happy to do anything they can to make sure that each guest feels at home while they are staying with us. I am thrilled to see that we were able to do that for you. I hope that you enjoyed your time with your family, and if you ever find yourself in the area again we'd love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walworth
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is definitely THE place to stay in Webster City. The staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the ease of entry, all are exceptional. We needed a handicap accessible room and it was great. Webster City is fortunate to have the AmericInn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dixie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We all work hard to make sure that all aspects of our guests' stay are exceptional, I am quite pleased to see that we are meeting that goal. We look forward to seeing you the next time you find yourself in Webster City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at the Americinn because of my Dad's funeral. The staff was extremely kind and helped my family spend time together afterward. They were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Very good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
I am very glad that we were able to make you feel comfortable during such a difficult time. We hope that we will see you again under happier circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

There are three motels in Webster City. We've stayed in all of them. The AmericInn is by far the best. It has a great pool area with very liberal hours. The front desk is friendly and helpful. Our room was clean. My only complaint was the bed was too firm. That is a personal preference, but I would have preferred a pillow top. One afternoon there were three birthday parties using the pool and breakfast area. I would request a room away from the pool. The breakfast was OK--nothing special, but plenty of selection. Late afternoon cookies was a nice touch. A car is necessary for restaurants and groceries. Despite the hard bed, this will be our choice from now on when we come to visit family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank travelynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay, I am pleased to see that it was a pleasant one. Our fresh baked cookies are a favorite of many of our guests; I'm glad to see you enjoyed them too. We look forward to having you again the next time you travel to Webster City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Had business in Ft. Dodge, but found the Americinn in Webster City to be a bit more reasonable compared to its equivalents in Ft. Dodge. Would have been tempted to use the pool/hot tub, but the playoffs were on so I opted for that instead. Clean, comfortable rooms; friendly staff; better than usual conti breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank mnphzhntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you stay with us again the next time your business brings you to the area, so that you will get a chance to enjoy our pool area without having to miss out on watching the big game. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster City
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-  Webster City
16.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Fort Dodge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
16.4 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#4 of 11 in Fort Dodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#7 of 11 in Fort Dodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Webster City IA
Super 8 Webster City IA
#2 of 3 in Webster City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
Address: 411 Closz Dr, Webster City, IA 50595-3201
Location: United States > Iowa > Webster City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Hwy 20, Exit 140, with easy access to I-35, AmericInn Webster City is just 25 scenic miles from Fort Dodge. Experience a fine mix of luxury and value with a choice of room types to match your needs. The attractively appointed rooms, from double queens and single kings to whirlpool, fireplace and 2-room suites, all feature free high speed wireless Internet, new flat screen televisions, in-room coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms with refrigerators, microwaves and ADA requirements are available. Whether you are relaxing in our living-room style lobby, taking a dip in our oversized pool, or utilizing our business center, you will find a friendly, courteous staff ready to provide for all your travel needs. Multi-functional rooms are available for small corporate meetings and family gatherings. Relish a quiet night's sleep and wake up to a Hot complimentary breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more, served 6am-10am daily. And don't forget to join our AmericInn rewards program where guests can receive cash for every ten nights stayed at any AmericInn location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing