We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this great motel. I slept well and woke up refreshed. The morning breakfast was super as there were so many choices! My adult son took advantage of the pool and hot tub. He too was impressed with motel which is unusual for him to say anything.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 131 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, large rooms. We forgot our swim suits, so we couldn't enjoy the pool or jacuzzi.

There's a simple, free breakfast included. The hotel is small, so it was easy to grab a tray and bring our breakfast up to our room.

Cheerful atmosphere. Free cookies when we checked in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonlimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had an unexpected lay over in Webster City, IA due to a break down with our RV. The staff, motel rooms, breakfasts, and pool made our stay memorable. We enjoyed staying there and would not hestiate to recommending the motel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy-Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have stayed several times at the AmericInn in Webster City, IA. It has always been clean, the food good and of course our favorite the pool and hot tub area. By far one of the best arrangements of any hotel/hotel chain anywhere. The kids can play, the grown ups can hot tub or read or visit at the tables - even a pool table is there.

We had many family members in from all over the country and it was so nice as the lobby is more like a living room and kitchen. So we had a great time visiting. There were actually two other extended family groups there as well and we all fit between the living area, the kitchen, the pool and the party room. What a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and its always clean too. A bit of home...just like Grandma's!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west face a field, rooms on the east (front) face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ-July2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It is a bit funny that this AmericInn looks EXACTLY like the AmericInn in another nearby town (Ft. Dodge). Had a bit of a deja vu experience when we first walked in. The property was very clean, the staff friendly enough, (although we were not asked how our stay went when we checked out) and the breakfast had many options: eggs two ways, sausage, waffle station, and the very important peanut butter! The hotel currently has smoking rooms available although they are phasing them out. Unfortunately, we could still smell smoke in our n/s room on occasion. Also, the nightlight was a large 4-5 inch square near the bottom of the wall and could not be turned off. Fortunately we had an extra pillow to put in front of it so the room would be dark. The worst thing was the heater/fan. It was very loud when running and you could not adjust the fan speed. You also could not adjust the temp below 65*- we prefer to sleep around 60*. Ended up turning off the heater completely. Not a bad place to stay, but could improve these few things.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shouldercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice motel, have stayed here 3 times, I only had 1 bad experience 2 stays ago. I did not like the idea that a guest sat and ate breakfast at the table with her dog on her lap. I am a smoker but request non-smoking and I choose to go outside. I was thinking about asking since a dog can be in the breakfast area, can I have a cig? The staff is very friendly and things are clean. Very accomodating. Great breakfast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairstylist1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you have to stay in Webster City, IA, this is the best hotel in town. Rooms were clean and hotel staff was friendly. Easy access off the interstate. Although this is not an Hilton, or Marriot, it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City

Address: 411 Closz Dr, Webster City, IA 50595-3201
Location: United States > Iowa > Webster City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Price Range: $90 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Hwy 20, Exit 140, with easy access to I-35, AmericInn Webster City is just 25 scenic miles from Fort Dodge. Experience a fine mix of luxury and value with a choice of room types to match your needs. The attractively appointed rooms, from double queens and single kings to whirlpool, fireplace and 2-room suites, all feature free high speed wireless Internet, new flat screen televisions, in-room coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms with refrigerators, microwaves and ADA requirements are available. Whether you are relaxing in our living-room style lobby, taking a dip in our oversized pool, or utilizing our business center, you will find a friendly, courteous staff ready to provide for all your travel needs. Multi-functional rooms are available for small corporate meetings and family gatherings. Relish a quiet night's sleep and wake up to a Hot complimentary breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more, served 6am-10am daily. And don't forget to join our AmericInn rewards program where guests can receive cash for every ten nights stayed at any AmericInn location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing