We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice motel, have stayed here 3 times, I only had 1 bad experience 2 stays ago. I did not like the idea that a guest sat and ate breakfast at the table with her dog on her lap. I am a smoker but request non-smoking and I choose to go outside. I was thinking about asking since a dog can be in the breakfast area, can I have a cig? The staff is very friendly and things are clean. Very accomodating. Great breakfast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairstylist1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    34
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
19
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you have to stay in Webster City, IA, this is the best hotel in town. Rooms were clean and hotel staff was friendly. Easy access off the interstate. Although this is not an Hilton, or Marriot, it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The staff provided exceptional service from making the reservation with one member of the staff, to another that was fabulous at making us feel welcomed during our stay. Loved the cookie's at the front desk they were a wonderful touch. The breakfast was great, and allowed us to tackle the day straight on. Also when we checked out was given a clipping of our family members obituary from the local paper, very thoughtful. I also would like to mention I saw on one of these rating reviews about one woman who thought the bed could have been better though her husband had no problem with it...well both my husband and I usually have difficulty in any bed other than ours since ours is the most comfortable bed there is, and we found their bed without fault. One of the best you'll find in a hotel. We had no trouble sleeping and that is very hard for us even at home, so don't hesitate about the bed or bedding or noise level or cleanliness. We found nothing to complain about only to praise. I hope to find another Americinn to stay in the next time we are away from home. You can be sure we will look for one next time we travel. I hope it will be as nice as this one is. Thanks to them for providing a home away from home. Only warm feelings toward them. This was a family trip but we are a couple without children. This was not a romantic trip but easily could have been had the reason for the travel been different.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 339ArmyWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on business for 3 nights. This is a reasonably priced hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds, enough towels and toiletries, flat screen tv, and internet worked good. Breakfast in the morning was nice with many choices including omelets, biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, cottage cheese and fruit, and the usual items. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great job Americinn Hotel and staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I'm just finishing a 3-day stay at this motel. My room has up-to-date styling and looks freshly done. The climate control is a wall thermostat that I can set to my desired temperature. Nice flat-screen TV. It was a quiet room, too - it seemed like there was good noise insulation. I really appreciated that the desk/table had three 3-prong plugs available right on top so that I didn't have to crawl underneath or unplug something else in order to plug in all of my electronics.
The front desk staff were patient and helpful. The breakfast buffet was comparable to the Hamptons and HIE's I've stayed at. I didn't use the spa/pool so I can't comment on that.

Overall, very nice. This is my first stay at an AmericInn (I normally stay at Hampton or Holiday Inn Express); based on my experience here I'll certainly add this chain to my list of options for the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nc1MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was impressed by the overall appearance of the property. It is newer and cleaner. I use a c PAP machine and it wasn't a problem finding an outlet that worked for me without having to relocate other appliances!

I enjoyed the pool and spa. If there WAS a complaint... it would be to place a sign on the spa control. Another guest had figured it out and passed it on to me! :) But that doesn't change how I feel about this property. It is top notch and the staff are wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I would be hard pressed to find another hotel that was as clean and neat as this one. There are many good things I could say about the hotel, but I will simply echo all the good comments others have made. If I had to find a complaint, I would have to say that for me the bed was not overly comfortable. My husband, however, thought it was fine. Personal preference I guess!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMNPFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster City
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-  Webster City
16.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Fort Dodge, IA
16.4 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#3 of 11 in Fort Dodge
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
20.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fort Dodge
22.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Story City
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
Address: 411 Closz Dr, Webster City, IA 50595-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Webster City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Hwy 20, Exit 140, with easy access to I-35, AmericInn Webster City is just 25 scenic miles from Fort Dodge. Experience a fine mix of luxury and value with a choice of room types to match your needs. The attractively appointed rooms, from double queens and single kings to whirlpool, fireplace and 2-room suites, all feature free high speed wireless Internet, new flat screen televisions, in-room coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms with refrigerators, microwaves and ADA requirements are available. Whether you are relaxing in our living-room style lobby, taking a dip in our oversized pool, or utilizing our business center, you will find a friendly, courteous staff ready to provide for all your travel needs. Multi-functional rooms are available for small corporate meetings and family gatherings. Relish a quiet night's sleep and wake up to a Hot complimentary breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more, served 6am-10am daily. And don't forget to join our AmericInn rewards program where guests can receive cash for every ten nights stayed at any AmericInn location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing